[PATCH v6 0/8] IOMMU cleanup

Paul Durrant posted 8 patches 1 week ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/xen tags/patchew/20200910145007.14107-1-paul@xen.org
Maintainers: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>, George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>, Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>, Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>, Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>, Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>, Paul Durrant <paul@xen.org>, Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>, Ian Jackson <iwj@xenproject.org>
xen/arch/x86/mm.c                           |  22 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c                   |  21 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-pt.c                    |  16 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m.c                       |  27 ++-
xen/arch/x86/x86_64/mm.c                    |  20 +-
xen/common/grant_table.c                    | 208 ++++++++++++------
xen/common/memory.c                         |   7 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu.h         |   2 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu_map.c     |   4 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/pci_amd_iommu.c |  20 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/iommu.c             | 120 +++--------
xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/extern.h        |   2 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/iommu.c         | 225 +++++++++-----------
xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/x86/vtd.c       |   2 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/x86/iommu.c         |   2 +-
xen/include/xen/iommu.h                     |  36 +---
16 files changed, 371 insertions(+), 363 deletions(-)

[PATCH v6 0/8] IOMMU cleanup

Posted by Paul Durrant 1 week ago
From: Paul Durrant <pdurrant@amazon.com>

*** BLURB HERE ***

Paul Durrant (8):
  x86/iommu: convert VT-d code to use new page table allocator
  iommu: remove unused iommu_ops method and tasklet
  iommu: flush I/O TLB if iommu_map() or iommu_unmap() fail
  iommu: make map and unmap take a page count, similar to flush
  remove remaining uses of iommu_legacy_map/unmap
  common/grant_table: batch flush I/O TLB
  iommu: remove the share_p2m operation
  iommu: stop calling IOMMU page tables 'p2m tables'

 xen/arch/x86/mm.c                           |  22 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c                   |  21 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-pt.c                    |  16 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m.c                       |  27 ++-
 xen/arch/x86/x86_64/mm.c                    |  20 +-
 xen/common/grant_table.c                    | 208 ++++++++++++------
 xen/common/memory.c                         |   7 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu.h         |   2 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu_map.c     |   4 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/pci_amd_iommu.c |  20 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/iommu.c             | 120 +++--------
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/extern.h        |   2 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/iommu.c         | 225 +++++++++-----------
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/x86/vtd.c       |   2 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/x86/iommu.c         |   2 +-
 xen/include/xen/iommu.h                     |  36 +---
 16 files changed, 371 insertions(+), 363 deletions(-)
---
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>
Cc: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>
Cc: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
Cc: Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>
Cc: "Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
-- 
2.20.1