[PATCH v10 0/7] IOMMU cleanup

Paul Durrant posted 7 patches 1 week, 1 day ago
Test gitlab-ci passed
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://gitlab.com/xen-project/patchew/xen tags/patchew/20201120132440.1141-1-paul@xen.org
xen/arch/x86/mm.c                           |  26 ++-
xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c                   |  20 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-pt.c                    |  16 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m.c                       |  28 ++-
xen/arch/x86/x86_64/mm.c                    |  20 +-
xen/common/grant_table.c                    | 208 ++++++++++++------
xen/common/memory.c                         |   6 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/pci_amd_iommu.c |  20 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/iommu.c             |  52 +----
xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/extern.h        |   2 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/iommu.c         | 220 +++++++++++---------
xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/iommu.h         | 113 ++++------
xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/utils.c         |  22 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/x86/ats.c       |  29 +--
xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/x86/vtd.c       |   2 +-
xen/include/xen/iommu.h                     |  26 +--
16 files changed, 429 insertions(+), 381 deletions(-)

[PATCH v10 0/7] IOMMU cleanup

Posted by Paul Durrant 1 week, 1 day ago
From: Paul Durrant <pdurrant@amazon.com>

This is the remainder of the cleanup series deferred until XSA-346 and
XSA-347 were publicly disclosed.

Paul Durrant (7):
  remove remaining uses of iommu_legacy_map/unmap
  common/grant_table: batch flush I/O TLB
  iommu: remove the share_p2m operation
  iommu: stop calling IOMMU page tables 'p2m tables'
  vtd: use a bit field for root_entry
  vtd: use a bit field for context_entry
  vtd: use a bit field for dma_pte

 xen/arch/x86/mm.c                           |  26 ++-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c                   |  20 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-pt.c                    |  16 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m.c                       |  28 ++-
 xen/arch/x86/x86_64/mm.c                    |  20 +-
 xen/common/grant_table.c                    | 208 ++++++++++++------
 xen/common/memory.c                         |   6 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/pci_amd_iommu.c |  20 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/iommu.c             |  52 +----
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/extern.h        |   2 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/iommu.c         | 220 +++++++++++---------
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/iommu.h         | 113 ++++------
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/utils.c         |  22 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/x86/ats.c       |  29 +--
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/x86/vtd.c       |   2 +-
 xen/include/xen/iommu.h                     |  26 +--
 16 files changed, 429 insertions(+), 381 deletions(-)
---
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>
Cc: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <jgrall@amazon.com>
Cc: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
Cc: Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>
Cc: "Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
-- 
2.20.1


Re: [PATCH v10 0/7] IOMMU cleanup

Posted by Jan Beulich 1 day, 7 hours ago
On 20.11.2020 14:24, Paul Durrant wrote:
> From: Paul Durrant <pdurrant@amazon.com>
> 
> This is the remainder of the cleanup series deferred until XSA-346 and
> XSA-347 were publicly disclosed.
> 
> Paul Durrant (7):
>   remove remaining uses of iommu_legacy_map/unmap
>   common/grant_table: batch flush I/O TLB
>   iommu: remove the share_p2m operation
>   iommu: stop calling IOMMU page tables 'p2m tables'

Are the latter two patches dependent upon the former two, or could
they go in independently?

Jan

RE: [PATCH v10 0/7] IOMMU cleanup

Posted by Durrant, Paul 1 day, 6 hours ago
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
> Sent: 27 November 2020 16:22
> To: Paul Durrant <paul@xen.org>
> Cc: Durrant, Paul <pdurrant@amazon.co.uk>; Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>; George Dunlap
> <george.dunlap@citrix.com>; Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>; Grall, Julien
> <jgrall@amazon.co.uk>; Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>; Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>; Roger
> Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>; Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>; Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>;
> xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org
> Subject: RE: [EXTERNAL] [PATCH v10 0/7] IOMMU cleanup
> 
> CAUTION: This email originated from outside of the organization. Do not click links or open
> attachments unless you can confirm the sender and know the content is safe.
> 
> 
> 
> On 20.11.2020 14:24, Paul Durrant wrote:
> > From: Paul Durrant <pdurrant@amazon.com>
> >
> > This is the remainder of the cleanup series deferred until XSA-346 and
> > XSA-347 were publicly disclosed.
> >
> > Paul Durrant (7):
> >   remove remaining uses of iommu_legacy_map/unmap
> >   common/grant_table: batch flush I/O TLB
> >   iommu: remove the share_p2m operation
> >   iommu: stop calling IOMMU page tables 'p2m tables'
> 
> Are the latter two patches dependent upon the former two, or could
> they go in independently?
> 

Not really. They should be able to go in ahead of the other two.

  Paul

> Jan