[PATCH v2 00/10] IOMMU cleanup

Paul Durrant posted 10 patches 1 week ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/xen tags/patchew/20200730142926.6051-1-paul@xen.org
Maintainers: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>, Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>, Paul Durrant <paul@xen.org>, Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>
xen/arch/arm/p2m.c                          |   2 +-
xen/arch/x86/domain.c                       |   9 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm.c                           |  21 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c                   |  20 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-pt.c                    |  15 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m.c                       |  29 ++-
xen/arch/x86/tboot.c                        |   4 +-
xen/arch/x86/x86_64/mm.c                    |  27 ++-
xen/common/grant_table.c                    |  34 ++-
xen/common/memory.c                         |   9 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu.h         |  20 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu_guest.c   |   8 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu_map.c     |  26 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/pci_amd_iommu.c | 110 +++------
xen/drivers/passthrough/arm/ipmmu-vmsa.c    |   2 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/arm/smmu.c          |   2 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/iommu.c             | 118 ++--------
xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/iommu.c         | 248 +++++++++-----------
xen/drivers/passthrough/x86/iommu.c         |  53 ++++-
xen/include/asm-x86/iommu.h                 |  34 ++-
xen/include/xen/iommu.h                     |  37 +--
21 files changed, 391 insertions(+), 437 deletions(-)

[PATCH v2 00/10] IOMMU cleanup

Posted by Paul Durrant 1 week ago
From: Paul Durrant <pdurrant@amazon.com>

This is v2 of my original 6 patch series. The original patch #3 has
been dropped and the original patch #2 carved up into 4. There are
an additional 2 patches that were not in v1 in any form.

Paul Durrant (10):
  x86/iommu: re-arrange arch_iommu to separate common fields...
  x86/iommu: add common page-table allocator
  x86/iommu: convert VT-d code to use new page table allocator
  x86/iommu: convert AMD IOMMU code to use new page table allocator
  iommu: remove unused iommu_ops method and tasklet
  iommu: flush I/O TLB if iommu_map() or iommu_unmap() fail
  iommu: make map, unmap and flush all take both an order and a count
  remove remaining uses of iommu_legacy_map/unmap
  iommu: remove the share_p2m operation
  iommu: stop calling IOMMU page tables 'p2m tables'

 xen/arch/arm/p2m.c                          |   2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/domain.c                       |   9 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm.c                           |  21 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c                   |  20 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-pt.c                    |  15 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m.c                       |  29 ++-
 xen/arch/x86/tboot.c                        |   4 +-
 xen/arch/x86/x86_64/mm.c                    |  27 ++-
 xen/common/grant_table.c                    |  34 ++-
 xen/common/memory.c                         |   9 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu.h         |  20 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu_guest.c   |   8 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu_map.c     |  26 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/pci_amd_iommu.c | 110 +++------
 xen/drivers/passthrough/arm/ipmmu-vmsa.c    |   2 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/arm/smmu.c          |   2 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/iommu.c             | 118 ++--------
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/iommu.c         | 248 +++++++++-----------
 xen/drivers/passthrough/x86/iommu.c         |  53 ++++-
 xen/include/asm-x86/iommu.h                 |  34 ++-
 xen/include/xen/iommu.h                     |  37 +--
 21 files changed, 391 insertions(+), 437 deletions(-)
---
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>
Cc: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>
Cc: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
Cc: Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Lukasz Hawrylko <lukasz.hawrylko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Paul Durrant <paul@xen.org>
Cc: "Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Volodymyr Babchuk <Volodymyr_Babchuk@epam.com>
Cc: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
-- 
2.20.1