[PATCH v3 0/6] Add RISC-V KVM AIA Support

Yong-Xuan Wang posted 6 patches 12 months ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/qemu tags/patchew/20230526062509.31682-1-yongxuan.wang@sifive.com
Maintainers: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Alistair Francis <alistair.francis@wdc.com>, Bin Meng <bin.meng@windriver.com>, Weiwei Li <liweiwei@iscas.ac.cn>, Daniel Henrique Barboza <dbarboza@ventanamicro.com>, Liu Zhiwei <zhiwei_liu@linux.alibaba.com>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
There is a newer version of this series
hw/intc/riscv_aplic.c     |  19 +++-
hw/intc/riscv_imsic.c     |  16 ++-
hw/riscv/virt.c           | 209 +++++++++++++++++++++-----------------
linux-headers/linux/kvm.h |   2 +
target/riscv/kvm.c        |  96 ++++++++++++++++-
target/riscv/kvm_riscv.h  |  36 +++++++
6 files changed, 274 insertions(+), 104 deletions(-)
[PATCH v3 0/6] Add RISC-V KVM AIA Support
Posted by Yong-Xuan Wang 12 months ago
This series adds support for KVM AIA in RISC-V architecture.

In order to test these patches, we require Linux with KVM AIA support which can
be found in the qemu_kvm_aia branch at https://github.com/yong-xuan/linux.git
This kernel branch is based on the riscv_aia_v1 branch available at
https://github.com/avpatel/linux.git, and it also includes two additional
patches that fix a KVM AIA bug and reply to the query of KVM_CAP_IRQCHIP.

---
v3:
- fix typo
- tag the linux-header patch as placeholder

v2:
- rebase to riscv-to-apply.next
- update the linux header by the scripts/update-linux-headers.sh

Yong-Xuan Wang (6):
  update-linux-headers: sync-up header with Linux for KVM AIA support
    placeholder
  target/riscv: support the AIA device emulation with KVM enabled
  target/riscv: check the in-kernel irqchip support
  target/riscv: Create an KVM AIA irqchip
  target/riscv: update APLIC and IMSIC to support KVM AIA
  target/riscv: select KVM AIA in riscv virt machine

 hw/intc/riscv_aplic.c     |  19 +++-
 hw/intc/riscv_imsic.c     |  16 ++-
 hw/riscv/virt.c           | 209 +++++++++++++++++++++-----------------
 linux-headers/linux/kvm.h |   2 +
 target/riscv/kvm.c        |  96 ++++++++++++++++-
 target/riscv/kvm_riscv.h  |  36 +++++++
 6 files changed, 274 insertions(+), 104 deletions(-)

-- 
2.17.1