[PATCH mptcp-next v2 00/13] mptcp: refactor first subflow init

Paolo Abeni posted 13 patches 1 year, 1 month ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/multipath-tcp/mptcp_net-next tags/patchew/cover.1673940640.git.pabeni@redhat.com
Maintainers: Mat Martineau <mathew.j.martineau@linux.intel.com>, Matthieu Baerts <matthieu.baerts@tessares.net>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>, Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com>, James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>, "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>, Stephen Smalley <stephen.smalley.work@gmail.com>, Eric Paris <eparis@parisplace.org>, Benjamin Hesmans <benjamin.hesmans@tessares.net>, Geliang Tang <geliangtang@gmail.com>
There is a newer version of this series
include/linux/lsm_hook_defs.h |   1 +
include/linux/lsm_hooks.h     |   9 ++
include/linux/security.h      |   6 ++
net/mptcp/options.c           |   9 +-
net/mptcp/pm.c                |   4 +-
net/mptcp/pm_netlink.c        |  14 +--
net/mptcp/protocol.c          | 163 ++++++++++++++++++----------------
net/mptcp/protocol.h          |   4 +-
net/mptcp/sockopt.c           |  29 +++---
net/mptcp/subflow.c           |  48 +++++++---
security/security.c           |   5 ++
security/selinux/hooks.c      |  16 ++++
security/selinux/netlabel.c   |   8 +-
13 files changed, 198 insertions(+), 118 deletions(-)
[PATCH mptcp-next v2 00/13] mptcp: refactor first subflow init
Posted by Paolo Abeni 1 year, 1 month ago
This is the needed refactor for the selinux fixes, as discussed on
the ML.

Patch the first 2 patches address old, currently not so relevant bugs
which will become more serious once the refactor is applied.

Patches 3-7 are pre-reqs for the bulk changes, but also IMHO nice to
have even stand-alone.

The main change, introduced by patch 8, consists in moving the first
subflow initialization from the msk init callback into the mptcp
syscall needing such data (namely: bind, listen, connect). 

Patches 9, 10, 11 are not strictly needed, but are some nice to have
follow-up, cleaning-up the related code.

Specifically patch 10 closes issues/290

Finally patches 12 && 13 address the LSM issue. They really target the
LSM subtree, and are added here just to allow verify the fix in our
tree before the LSM submission.

Sharing after little testing to get feedback and let the bot massage
the new code: a couple of patches can have subtle effect, I would like to
have syzkaller digest them for a while.

Paolo Abeni (13):
  mptcp: fix locking for setsockopt corner-case
  mptcp: fix locking for in-kernel listener creation.
  mptcp: refactor passive socket initialization.
  mptcp: drop unneeded argument
  mptcp: drop legacy code.
  mptcp: avoid unneeded __mptcp_nmpc_socket() usage
  mptcp: move fastopen subflow check inside mptcp_sendmsg_fastopen()
  mptcp: move first subflow allocation at mpc access time
  mptcp: do not keep around the first subflow after disconnect.
  mptcp: fastclose msk when cleaning unaccepted sockets
  mptcp: refactor mptcp_stream_accept()
  security, lsm: Introduce security_mptcp_add_subflow()
  selinux: Implement mptcp_add_subflow hook

 include/linux/lsm_hook_defs.h |   1 +
 include/linux/lsm_hooks.h     |   9 ++
 include/linux/security.h      |   6 ++
 net/mptcp/options.c           |   9 +-
 net/mptcp/pm.c                |   4 +-
 net/mptcp/pm_netlink.c        |  14 +--
 net/mptcp/protocol.c          | 163 ++++++++++++++++++----------------
 net/mptcp/protocol.h          |   4 +-
 net/mptcp/sockopt.c           |  29 +++---
 net/mptcp/subflow.c           |  48 +++++++---
 security/security.c           |   5 ++
 security/selinux/hooks.c      |  16 ++++
 security/selinux/netlabel.c   |   8 +-
 13 files changed, 198 insertions(+), 118 deletions(-)

-- 
2.39.0