[Xen-devel] [PATCH v1 0/2] Optionally call EFI SetVirtualAddressMap()

Marek Marczykowski-Górecki posted 2 patches 1 week ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/xen tags/patchew/cover.a213e52849846a404eb0aac59f38015d7bef4f0f.1570582061.git-series.marmarek@invisiblethingslab.com
xen/common/Kconfig    | 13 ++++++++++++-
xen/common/efi/boot.c | 48 +++++++++++++++++++++++---------------------
2 files changed, 39 insertions(+), 22 deletions(-)

[Xen-devel] [PATCH v1 0/2] Optionally call EFI SetVirtualAddressMap()

Posted by Marek Marczykowski-Górecki 1 week ago
Workaround buggy UEFI accessing boot services memory after ExitBootServices().
Patches discussed here:
https://lists.xenproject.org/archives/html/xen-devel/2019-08/msg00701.html

Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: George Dunlap <George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
Cc: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>

Marek Marczykowski-Górecki (2):
  efi: remove old SetVirtualAddressMap() arrangement
  xen/efi: optionally call SetVirtualAddressMap()

 xen/common/Kconfig    | 13 ++++++++++++-
 xen/common/efi/boot.c | 48 +++++++++++++++++++++++---------------------
 2 files changed, 39 insertions(+), 22 deletions(-)

base-commit: 7a4e6711114905b3cbbe48e81c3222361a7f3579
-- 
git-series 0.9.1

_______________________________________________
Xen-devel mailing list
Xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org
https://lists.xenproject.org/mailman/listinfo/xen-devel