[Xen-devel] [PATCH 0/5] Fixes for large framebuffer, placed above 4GB

Marek Marczykowski-Górecki posted 5 patches 2 weeks ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/xen tags/patchew/cover.5027956268821f50401d0ecdfad2447cbe4fdd6c.1557154206.git-series.marmarek@invisiblethingslab.com
xen/arch/x86/efi/efi-boot.h |  1 +
xen/drivers/video/lfb.c     | 13 -------------
xen/drivers/video/vesa.c    | 17 ++++++++++++-----
xen/include/public/xen.h    |  2 ++
xen/include/xen/bitmap.h    |  2 ++
5 files changed, 17 insertions(+), 18 deletions(-)

[Xen-devel] [PATCH 0/5] Fixes for large framebuffer, placed above 4GB

Posted by Marek Marczykowski-Górecki 2 weeks ago
A bunch of fixes for booting Xen on Thinkpad P52, through grub2-efi +
multiboot2. Most of them can be applied independently.

---
cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
cc: George Dunlap <George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
cc: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
cc: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
cc: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
cc: Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>
cc: Olaf Hering <olaf@aepfle.de>

Marek Marczykowski-Górecki (5):
  xen/bitmap: fix bitmap_fill with zero-sized bitmap
  drivers/video: drop unused limits
  drivers/video: Drop framebuffer size constraints
  xen: fix handling framebuffer located above 4GB
  drivers/video: use vlfb_info consistently

 xen/arch/x86/efi/efi-boot.h |  1 +
 xen/drivers/video/lfb.c     | 13 -------------
 xen/drivers/video/vesa.c    | 17 ++++++++++++-----
 xen/include/public/xen.h    |  2 ++
 xen/include/xen/bitmap.h    |  2 ++
 5 files changed, 17 insertions(+), 18 deletions(-)

base-commit: dc497635d93f6672f82727ad97a55205177be2aa
-- 
git-series 0.9.1

_______________________________________________
Xen-devel mailing list
Xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org
https://lists.xenproject.org/mailman/listinfo/xen-devel

Re: [Xen-devel] [PATCH 0/5] Fixes for large framebuffer, placed above 4GB

Posted by Andrew Cooper 2 weeks ago
On 06/05/2019 15:50, Marek Marczykowski-Górecki wrote:
> A bunch of fixes for booting Xen on Thinkpad P52, through grub2-efi +
> multiboot2. Most of them can be applied independently.

Patches 1-3,5 are all trivially correct, and I've pulled them into x86-next.

~Andrew

_______________________________________________
Xen-devel mailing list
Xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org
https://lists.xenproject.org/mailman/listinfo/xen-devel