[PATCH] xen: Drop "-rc" suffix from XEN_EXTRAVERSION

Andrew Cooper posted 1 patch 2 weeks, 6 days ago
Failed in applying to current master (apply log)
xen/Makefile | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

[PATCH] xen: Drop "-rc" suffix from XEN_EXTRAVERSION

Posted by Andrew Cooper 2 weeks, 6 days ago
Fixes: a04509d34d ("Branching: Update version files etc. for newly unstable")
Signed-off-by: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
---
CC: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
CC: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com>
CC: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
CC: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
CC: Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>
CC: Volodymyr Babchuk <Volodymyr_Babchuk@epam.com>
---
 xen/Makefile | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/xen/Makefile b/xen/Makefile
index ab7d86d226..9f3be7766d 100644
--- a/xen/Makefile
+++ b/xen/Makefile
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 # All other places this is stored (eg. compile.h) should be autogenerated.
 export XEN_VERSION       = 4
 export XEN_SUBVERSION    = 16
-export XEN_EXTRAVERSION ?= -unstable-rc$(XEN_VENDORVERSION)
+export XEN_EXTRAVERSION ?= -unstable$(XEN_VENDORVERSION)
 export XEN_FULLVERSION   = $(XEN_VERSION).$(XEN_SUBVERSION)$(XEN_EXTRAVERSION)
 -include xen-version
 
-- 
2.11.0


Re: [PATCH] xen: Drop "-rc" suffix from XEN_EXTRAVERSION

Posted by Jan Beulich 2 weeks, 6 days ago
On 25.03.2021 16:07, Andrew Cooper wrote:
> Fixes: a04509d34d ("Branching: Update version files etc. for newly unstable")
> Signed-off-by: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>

Acked-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>