[PATCH v2 0/2] Introduce cmpxchg64() and guest_cmpxchg64()

Julien Grall posted 2 patches 1 week ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/xen tags/patchew/20200911160622.19721-1-julien@xen.org
Maintainers: "Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>, Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>, Volodymyr Babchuk <Volodymyr_Babchuk@epam.com>, Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>, Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>, Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>, Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen/include/asm-arm/arm32/cmpxchg.h | 85 +++++++++++++++++++++++------
xen/include/asm-arm/arm64/cmpxchg.h | 41 +++++---------
xen/include/asm-arm/guest_atomics.h | 28 +++++++++-
xen/include/asm-x86/guest_atomics.h |  1 +
4 files changed, 107 insertions(+), 48 deletions(-)

[PATCH v2 0/2] Introduce cmpxchg64() and guest_cmpxchg64()

Posted by Julien Grall 1 week ago
From: Julien Grall <jgrall@amazon.com>

Hi all,

This small series introduced cmpxch64() and guest_cmpxchg64(). This will be
useful when porting IOREQ server to Arm.

Cheers,

Julien Grall (2):
  xen/arm: Remove cmpxchg_local() and drop _mb from the other helpers
  xen: Introduce cmpxchg64() and guest_cmpxchg64()

 xen/include/asm-arm/arm32/cmpxchg.h | 85 +++++++++++++++++++++++------
 xen/include/asm-arm/arm64/cmpxchg.h | 41 +++++---------
 xen/include/asm-arm/guest_atomics.h | 28 +++++++++-
 xen/include/asm-x86/guest_atomics.h |  1 +
 4 files changed, 107 insertions(+), 48 deletions(-)

-- 
2.17.1