[RESEND][PATCH v2 0/7] xen: Consolidate asm-*/guest_access.h in xen/guest_access.h

Julien Grall posted 7 patches 1 week ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/xen tags/patchew/20200730181827.1670-1-julien@xen.org
Maintainers: Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>, "Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>, Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>, Volodymyr Babchuk <Volodymyr_Babchuk@epam.com>, Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>, Paul Durrant <paul@xen.org>, Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>, George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>, Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>, Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>, Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>, Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
xen/arch/arm/decode.c                |   7 +-
xen/arch/arm/domain.c                |   2 +-
xen/arch/arm/guest_walk.c            |   3 +-
xen/arch/arm/guestcopy.c             |   5 +-
xen/arch/arm/kernel.c                |  12 +--
xen/arch/arm/vgic-v3-its.c           |   2 +-
xen/arch/x86/hvm/svm/svm.c           |   2 +-
xen/arch/x86/hvm/viridian/viridian.c |   2 +-
xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/vmx.c           |   2 +-
xen/common/libelf/libelf-loader.c    |   2 +-
xen/include/asm-arm/guest_access.h   | 115 -----------------------
xen/include/asm-x86/guest_access.h   | 116 ++----------------------
xen/include/xen/guest_access.h       | 131 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++
xen/lib/x86/private.h                |   2 +-
14 files changed, 161 insertions(+), 242 deletions(-)

[RESEND][PATCH v2 0/7] xen: Consolidate asm-*/guest_access.h in xen/guest_access.h

Posted by Julien Grall 1 week ago
From: Julien Grall <jgrall@amazon.com>

Hi all,

A lot of the helpers implemented in asm-*/guest_access.h are implemented
the same way. This series aims to avoid the duplication and implement
them only once in xen/guest_access.h.

Cheers,

Julien Grall (7):
  xen/guest_access: Add emacs magics
  xen/arm: kernel: Re-order the includes
  xen/arm: decode: Re-order the includes
  xen/arm: guestcopy: Re-order the includes
  xen: include xen/guest_access.h rather than asm/guest_access.h
  xen/guest_access: Consolidate guest access helpers in
    xen/guest_access.h
  xen/guest_access: Fix coding style in xen/guest_access.h

 xen/arch/arm/decode.c                |   7 +-
 xen/arch/arm/domain.c                |   2 +-
 xen/arch/arm/guest_walk.c            |   3 +-
 xen/arch/arm/guestcopy.c             |   5 +-
 xen/arch/arm/kernel.c                |  12 +--
 xen/arch/arm/vgic-v3-its.c           |   2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/hvm/svm/svm.c           |   2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/hvm/viridian/viridian.c |   2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/vmx.c           |   2 +-
 xen/common/libelf/libelf-loader.c    |   2 +-
 xen/include/asm-arm/guest_access.h   | 115 -----------------------
 xen/include/asm-x86/guest_access.h   | 116 ++----------------------
 xen/include/xen/guest_access.h       | 131 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 xen/lib/x86/private.h                |   2 +-
 14 files changed, 161 insertions(+), 242 deletions(-)

-- 
2.17.1