[PATCH v4 for-4.14 0/2] pvcalls: Reconciliate the spec and the

Julien Grall posted 2 patches 1 week ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/xen tags/patchew/20200627095533.14145-1-julien@xen.org
Maintainers: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>, Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>, Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>, Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>, Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>, Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>, George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>, Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
docs/misc/pvcalls.pandoc        | 8 --------
xen/include/public/io/pvcalls.h | 7 +++++++
2 files changed, 7 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

[PATCH v4 for-4.14 0/2] pvcalls: Reconciliate the spec and the

Posted by Julien Grall 1 week ago
From: Julien Grall <jgrall@amazon.com>

Hi all,

This is v4 to try to reconciliate the pvcalls spec and the header. The
series gain an extra patch (#1) to make clear the header is just a
reference.

This series is candidate for 4.14 to avoid continuing to ship wrong
header even they are just a reference.

For all the changes see in each patch.

Best regards,


Julien Grall (2):
  pvcalls: Clearly spell out that the header is just a reference
  pvcalls: Document correctly and explicitely the padding for all arches

 docs/misc/pvcalls.pandoc        | 8 --------
 xen/include/public/io/pvcalls.h | 7 +++++++
 2 files changed, 7 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

-- 
2.17.1