[PATCH 0/5] Golang build fixes

George Dunlap posted 5 patches 4 days ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/xen tags/patchew/20200522161240.3748320-1-george.dunlap@citrix.com
Maintainers: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>, Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>, Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>, George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>, Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>, Anthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>, Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>, Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
.gitignore                     |  1 +
tools/golang/xenlight/Makefile | 12 +++++++++---
tools/golang/xenlight/go.mod   |  2 ++
tools/libxl/Makefile           | 12 +++++++++++-
4 files changed, 23 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

[PATCH 0/5] Golang build fixes

Posted by George Dunlap 4 days ago
This is a series of patches that improve build for the golang xenlight
bindings.  The most important patch is #3, which will update the
generated golang bindings from the tools/libxl directory when
libxl_types.idl is updated, even if the person building doesn't have
the golang packages enabled.

George Dunlap (5):
  golang: Add a minimum go version to go.mod
  golang: Add a variable for the libxl source directory
  libxl: Generate golang bindings in libxl Makefile
  golang/xenlight: Use XEN_PKG_DIR variable rather than open-coding
  gitignore: Ignore golang package directory

 .gitignore                     |  1 +
 tools/golang/xenlight/Makefile | 12 +++++++++---
 tools/golang/xenlight/go.mod   |  2 ++
 tools/libxl/Makefile           | 12 +++++++++++-
 4 files changed, 23 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

--
CC: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@citrix.com>
CC: Nick Rosbrook <rosbrookn@ainfosec.com>
CC: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>