[PATCH v3 0/3] xen: Fix some bugs in scheduling

Juergen Gross posted 3 patches 1 week ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/xen tags/patchew/20200514153614.2240-1-jgross@suse.com
Maintainers: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>, Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>, Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>, Dario Faggioli <dfaggioli@suse.com>, George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>, Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>, "Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>, Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>, Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen/arch/x86/domain.c     | 16 +++++++++++-----
xen/common/keyhandler.c   |  2 +-
xen/common/sched/core.c   | 18 ++++++++++--------
xen/include/xen/sched.h   |  2 +-
xen/include/xen/softirq.h |  2 +-
5 files changed, 24 insertions(+), 16 deletions(-)

[PATCH v3 0/3] xen: Fix some bugs in scheduling

Posted by Juergen Gross 1 week ago
Some problems I found when trying to find a problem with
cpu-on/offlining in core scheduling mode.

Juergen Gross (3):
  xen/sched: allow rcu work to happen when syncing cpus in core
    scheduling
  xen/sched: don't call sync_vcpu_execstate() in
    sched_unit_migrate_finish()
  xen/sched: fix latent races accessing vcpu->dirty_cpu

 xen/arch/x86/domain.c     | 16 +++++++++++-----
 xen/common/keyhandler.c   |  2 +-
 xen/common/sched/core.c   | 18 ++++++++++--------
 xen/include/xen/sched.h   |  2 +-
 xen/include/xen/softirq.h |  2 +-
 5 files changed, 24 insertions(+), 16 deletions(-)

-- 
2.26.1