[Xen-devel] [PATCH v3 0/2] xmalloc patches

Paul Durrant posted 2 patches 2 weeks ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/xen tags/patchew/20190705144855.15259-1-paul.durrant@citrix.com
xen/Kconfig.debug         |  7 ++++++
xen/common/string.c       | 20 +++++++++++++++++
xen/common/xmalloc_tlsf.c | 46 ++++++++++++++-------------------------
xen/include/xen/string.h  |  2 ++
xen/include/xen/xmalloc.h |  2 --
5 files changed, 45 insertions(+), 32 deletions(-)

[Xen-devel] [PATCH v3 0/2] xmalloc patches

Posted by Paul Durrant 2 weeks ago
These are the remaining patches to xmalloc_tlsf.c that stem from debugging
the problem that led to commit 56ad6265 "x86/msi: fix loop termination
condition in pci_msi_conf_write_intercept()".

Paul Durrant (2):
  xmalloc: remove struct xmem_pool init_region
  xmalloc: add a Kconfig option to poison free pool memory

 xen/Kconfig.debug         |  7 ++++++
 xen/common/string.c       | 20 +++++++++++++++++
 xen/common/xmalloc_tlsf.c | 46 ++++++++++++++-------------------------
 xen/include/xen/string.h  |  2 ++
 xen/include/xen/xmalloc.h |  2 --
 5 files changed, 45 insertions(+), 32 deletions(-)
 ---
 v3:
  - Extra note on patch #1 commit comment
  - Couple of fixes to patch #2
  
 v2:
  - Patch #1 of v1 of the series already commmitted, so dropped
  - New patch #1 (old patch #2) now removes the init_region

Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: George Dunlap <George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
Cc: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
-- 
2.20.1.2.gb21ebb671


_______________________________________________
Xen-devel mailing list
Xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org
https://lists.xenproject.org/mailman/listinfo/xen-devel