[PATCH v3 00/11] hw: Strengthen SysBus & QBus API

Philippe Mathieu-Daudé posted 11 patches 2 weeks, 2 days ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/qemu tags/patchew/20240208181245.96617-1-philmd@linaro.org
Maintainers: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Eduardo Habkost <eduardo@habkost.net>, John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, "Hervé Poussineau" <hpoussin@reactos.org>, Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>, Fabien Chouteau <chouteau@adacore.com>, Frederic Konrad <konrad.frederic@yahoo.fr>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>
There is a newer version of this series
include/hw/rx/rx62n.h |  2 --
hw/i386/pc_q35.c      |  2 +-
hw/ide/ich.c          |  6 +++---
hw/misc/macio/macio.c |  8 +++++---
hw/ppc/prep.c         |  2 +-
hw/rx/rx-gdbsim.c     |  1 +
hw/rx/rx62n.c         | 17 +++++++++--------
hw/sh4/r2d.c          |  2 +-
hw/sparc/leon3.c      | 11 ++++++-----
hw/sparc/sun4m.c      |  7 +++++--
hw/sparc64/sparc64.c  |  4 +++-
11 files changed, 35 insertions(+), 27 deletions(-)
[PATCH v3 00/11] hw: Strengthen SysBus & QBus API
Posted by Philippe Mathieu-Daudé 2 weeks, 2 days ago
Hi,

This series ensure following is called *before* a
device is realized:
- qbus_new()
- sysbus_init_mmio()
- qdev_init_gpio_in_named_with_opaque()

and these are called *after* it is:
- sysbus_mmio_map()
- sysbus_connect_irq(),
- qdev_connect_gpio_out()
- qdev_connect_gpio_out_named()

Patches from v2 enforcing these checks will be posted
in a separate series.

Philippe Mathieu-Daudé (11):
  hw/ide/ich9: Use AHCIPCIState typedef
  hw/rx/rx62n: Reduce inclusion of 'qemu/units.h'
  hw/rx/rx62n: Only call qdev_get_gpio_in() when necessary
  hw/i386/pc_q35: Realize LPC PCI function before accessing it
  hw/ppc/prep: Realize ISA bridge before accessing it
  hw/misc/macio: Realize IDE controller before accessing it
  hw/sh4/r2d: Realize IDE controller before accessing it
  hw/sparc/sun4m: Realize DMA controller before accessing it
  hw/sparc/leon3: Realize GRLIB IRQ controller before accessing it
  hw/sparc/leon3: Initialize GPIO before realizing CPU devices
  hw/sparc64/cpu: Initialize GPIO before realizing CPU devices

 include/hw/rx/rx62n.h |  2 --
 hw/i386/pc_q35.c      |  2 +-
 hw/ide/ich.c          |  6 +++---
 hw/misc/macio/macio.c |  8 +++++---
 hw/ppc/prep.c         |  2 +-
 hw/rx/rx-gdbsim.c     |  1 +
 hw/rx/rx62n.c         | 17 +++++++++--------
 hw/sh4/r2d.c          |  2 +-
 hw/sparc/leon3.c      | 11 ++++++-----
 hw/sparc/sun4m.c      |  7 +++++--
 hw/sparc64/sparc64.c  |  4 +++-
 11 files changed, 35 insertions(+), 27 deletions(-)

-- 
2.41.0