[PULL 0/3] Avocado tests and qtests improvements

Thomas Huth posted 3 patches 2 weeks, 1 day ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/qemu tags/patchew/20221123142843.346105-1-thuth@redhat.com
Maintainers: Cleber Rosa <crosa@redhat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <philmd@linaro.org>, Wainer dos Santos Moschetta <wainersm@redhat.com>, Beraldo Leal <bleal@redhat.com>, Antony Pavlov <antonynpavlov@gmail.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Pavel Dovgalyuk <pavel.dovgaluk@ispras.ru>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <lvivier@redhat.com>
tests/qtest/qom-test.c                  | 22 +++++++++++++++---
tests/avocado/boot_linux_console.py     |  8 +++----
tests/avocado/machine_arm_canona1100.py |  4 ++--
tests/avocado/machine_microblaze.py     |  4 ++--
tests/avocado/machine_sparc64_sun4u.py  |  4 ++--
tests/avocado/ppc_mpc8544ds.py          |  6 ++---
tests/avocado/ppc_virtex_ml507.py       |  6 ++---
tests/avocado/replay_kernel.py          | 40 ++++++++++++++++-----------------
8 files changed, 55 insertions(+), 39 deletions(-)
[PULL 0/3] Avocado tests and qtests improvements
Posted by Thomas Huth 2 weeks, 1 day ago
 Hi Stefan!

The following changes since commit 7c09a7f6ae1770d15535980d15dffdb23f4d9786:

  Update VERSION for v7.2.0-rc2 (2022-11-22 18:59:56 -0500)

are available in the Git repository at:

  https://gitlab.com/thuth/qemu.git tags/pull-request-2022-11-23

for you to fetch changes up to 4189af72dd6fa74e2253f16c8078be52e55eb80e:

  tests/avocado: use new rootfs for orangepi test (2022-11-23 10:58:48 +0100)

----------------------------------------------------------------
* Shorten the amount of text from the qos-test to avoid hitting
  output size limits in the gitlab CI
* Update URLs of avocado tests

----------------------------------------------------------------
Alex Bennée (1):
      tests/avocado: use new rootfs for orangepi test

Thomas Huth (2):
      tests/avocado: Update the URLs of the advent calendar images
      tests/qtest: Decrease the amount of output from the qom-test

 tests/qtest/qom-test.c                  | 22 +++++++++++++++---
 tests/avocado/boot_linux_console.py     |  8 +++----
 tests/avocado/machine_arm_canona1100.py |  4 ++--
 tests/avocado/machine_microblaze.py     |  4 ++--
 tests/avocado/machine_sparc64_sun4u.py  |  4 ++--
 tests/avocado/ppc_mpc8544ds.py          |  6 ++---
 tests/avocado/ppc_virtex_ml507.py       |  6 ++---
 tests/avocado/replay_kernel.py          | 40 ++++++++++++++++-----------------
 8 files changed, 55 insertions(+), 39 deletions(-)


Re: [PULL 0/3] Avocado tests and qtests improvements
Posted by Stefan Hajnoczi 2 weeks, 1 day ago
Applied, thanks.

Please update the changelog at https://wiki.qemu.org/ChangeLog/7.2 for any user-visible changes.