[PATCH v2 0/7] main-loop: Introduce QEMU_IOTHREAD_LOCK_GUARD

Richard Henderson posted 7 patches 2 weeks, 2 days ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/qemu tags/patchew/20221122205739.603510-1-richard.henderson@linaro.org
Maintainers: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <philmd@linaro.org>, Daniel Henrique Barboza <danielhb413@gmail.com>, "Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Alistair Francis <alistair.francis@wdc.com>, Bin Meng <bin.meng@windriver.com>
include/qemu/main-loop.h  | 39 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
accel/tcg/cputlb.c        | 23 ++++++-----------------
hw/mips/mips_int.c        | 37 ++++++++++++++-----------------------
hw/ppc/ppc.c              | 10 +---------
target/ppc/excp_helper.c  | 11 +----------
target/ppc/helper_regs.c  | 14 ++++----------
target/riscv/cpu_helper.c | 22 +++++++---------------
7 files changed, 72 insertions(+), 84 deletions(-)
[PATCH v2 0/7] main-loop: Introduce QEMU_IOTHREAD_LOCK_GUARD
Posted by Richard Henderson 2 weeks, 2 days ago
Simplify the usage of qemu_mutex_lock_iothread.
Split out for ease of review.

Changes for v2:
  * Add WITH_QEMU_IOTHREAD_LOCK and use it a couple of places.
    This re-implements patch 1, so r-b's dropped.

r~


Richard Henderson (7):
  qemu/main-loop: Introduce QEMU_IOTHREAD_LOCK_GUARD,
    WITH_QEMU_IOTHREAD_LOCK
  hw/mips: Use WITH_QEMU_IOTHREAD_LOCK in cpu_mips_irq_request
  target/ppc: Use QEMU_IOTHREAD_LOCK_GUARD in ppc_maybe_interrupt
  target/ppc: Use QEMU_IOTHREAD_LOCK_GUARD in cpu_interrupt_exittb
  hw/ppc: Use QEMU_IOTHREAD_LOCK_GUARD in ppc_set_irq
  target/riscv: Use QEMU_IOTHREAD_LOCK_GUARD in riscv_cpu_update_mip
  accel/tcg: Use WITH_QEMU_IOTHREAD_LOCK in io_readx/io_writex

 include/qemu/main-loop.h  | 39 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 accel/tcg/cputlb.c        | 23 ++++++-----------------
 hw/mips/mips_int.c        | 37 ++++++++++++++-----------------------
 hw/ppc/ppc.c              | 10 +---------
 target/ppc/excp_helper.c  | 11 +----------
 target/ppc/helper_regs.c  | 14 ++++----------
 target/riscv/cpu_helper.c | 22 +++++++---------------
 7 files changed, 72 insertions(+), 84 deletions(-)

-- 
2.34.1