[PATCH v2 0/2] virtio: remove unnecessary host_features in ->get_features()

Stefan Hajnoczi posted 2 patches 1 week, 1 day ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/qemu tags/patchew/20220803173606.965926-1-stefanha@redhat.com
Maintainers: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>, Hanna Reitz <hreitz@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <lvivier@redhat.com>, Amit Shah <amit@kernel.org>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
include/hw/virtio/virtio.h  | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
hw/block/virtio-blk.c       |  3 ---
hw/char/virtio-serial-bus.c |  1 -
hw/net/virtio-net.c         |  3 ---
hw/scsi/vhost-scsi-common.c |  3 ---
hw/scsi/virtio-scsi.c       |  4 ----
hw/virtio/virtio-balloon.c  |  2 --
7 files changed, 20 insertions(+), 16 deletions(-)
[PATCH v2 0/2] virtio: remove unnecessary host_features in ->get_features()
Posted by Stefan Hajnoczi 1 week, 1 day ago
v2:
- Document vdv->get_features() callback [Cornelia]

The vdc->get_features() callbacks are a little inconsistent in how they use
vdev->host_features. This is because the function's behavior changed over time.
Clean things up.

Stefan Hajnoczi (2):
  virtio: document vdc->get_features() callback
  virtio: remove unnecessary host_features in ->get_features()

 include/hw/virtio/virtio.h  | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
 hw/block/virtio-blk.c       |  3 ---
 hw/char/virtio-serial-bus.c |  1 -
 hw/net/virtio-net.c         |  3 ---
 hw/scsi/vhost-scsi-common.c |  3 ---
 hw/scsi/virtio-scsi.c       |  4 ----
 hw/virtio/virtio-balloon.c  |  2 --
 7 files changed, 20 insertions(+), 16 deletions(-)

-- 
2.37.1