[PATCH v3 00/15] Misc cleanups

marcandre.lureau@redhat.com posted 15 patches 2 days, 18 hours ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/qemu tags/patchew/20220513180821.905149-1-marcandre.lureau@redhat.com
Maintainers: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>, Hanna Reitz <hreitz@redhat.com>, Michael Roth <michael.roth@amd.com>, Konstantin Kostiuk <kkostiuk@redhat.com>, Alexander Bulekov <alxndr@bu.edu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Bandan Das <bsd@redhat.com>, Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>, Darren Kenny <darren.kenny@oracle.com>, Qiuhao Li <Qiuhao.Li@outlook.com>, Laurent Vivier <lvivier@redhat.com>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>
configure                            |   9 +-
include/qemu/cutils.h                |   7 ++
include/qemu/osdep.h                 |   9 +-
meson.build                          |   5 +-
qemu-io.c                            |   1 +
qga/channel-posix.c                  |  55 +++++----
qga/commands-posix.c                 | 164 +++++++++++++--------------
qga/installer/qemu-ga.wxs            |  83 +++++---------
qga/meson.build                      |  11 +-
storage-daemon/qemu-storage-daemon.c |   1 +
tests/qtest/fuzz/fuzz.c              |   1 +
tests/qtest/libqmp.c                 |  34 +++++-
tests/qtest/libqmp.h                 |   2 +
tests/unit/test-qga.c                | 130 ++++++++-------------
util/cutils.c                        | 108 ++++++++++++++++++
util/osdep.c                         |  10 +-
util/oslib-posix.c                   |  81 -------------
util/oslib-win32.c                   |  53 +--------
18 files changed, 358 insertions(+), 406 deletions(-)
[PATCH v3 00/15] Misc cleanups
Posted by marcandre.lureau@redhat.com 2 days, 18 hours ago
From: Marc-André Lureau <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>

Hi,

v3:
- changed error_report_err() back to g_critical()
- added "qga: make build_fs_mount_list() return a bool"
- replaced g_clear_pointer() usage by open-coded version
- dropped needless g_autoptr(GError) in tests
- rebased, (dropped "include: adjust header guards after renaming")
- some commit message rewording
- added r-b tags

v2:
- drop "compiler.h: add QEMU_{BEGIN,END}_IGNORE_INITIALIZER_OVERRIDES",
  "qobject/json-lexer: disable -Winitializer-overrides warnings" &
  "qapi/error: add g_autoptr(Error) support" and adjust related code.
- add "test/qga: use g_auto wherever sensible"
- add r-b tags

Marc-André Lureau (15):
  include: move qemu_*_exec_dir() to cutils
  util/win32: simplify qemu_get_local_state_dir()
  tests: make libqmp buildable for win32
  qga: flatten safe_open_or_create()
  osdep: export qemu_open_cloexec()
  qga: use qemu_open_cloexec() for safe_open_or_create()
  qga: throw an Error in ga_channel_open()
  qga: replace qemu_open_old() with qemu_open_cloexec()
  qga: make build_fs_mount_list() return a bool
  test/qga: use G_TEST_DIR to locate os-release test file
  qga/wixl: prefer variables over environment
  qga/wixl: require Mingw_bin
  qga/wixl: simplify some pre-processing
  qga/wixl: replace QEMU_GA_MSI_MINGW_BIN_PATH with glib bindir
  test/qga: use g_auto wherever sensible

 configure                            |   9 +-
 include/qemu/cutils.h                |   7 ++
 include/qemu/osdep.h                 |   9 +-
 meson.build                          |   5 +-
 qemu-io.c                            |   1 +
 qga/channel-posix.c                  |  55 +++++----
 qga/commands-posix.c                 | 164 +++++++++++++--------------
 qga/installer/qemu-ga.wxs            |  83 +++++---------
 qga/meson.build                      |  11 +-
 storage-daemon/qemu-storage-daemon.c |   1 +
 tests/qtest/fuzz/fuzz.c              |   1 +
 tests/qtest/libqmp.c                 |  34 +++++-
 tests/qtest/libqmp.h                 |   2 +
 tests/unit/test-qga.c                | 130 ++++++++-------------
 util/cutils.c                        | 108 ++++++++++++++++++
 util/osdep.c                         |  10 +-
 util/oslib-posix.c                   |  81 -------------
 util/oslib-win32.c                   |  53 +--------
 18 files changed, 358 insertions(+), 406 deletions(-)

-- 
2.36.1