[RESEND PATCH 0/2] Fix machine parameter default_bus_bypass_iommu

Jean-Philippe Brucker posted 2 patches 1 week, 3 days ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/qemu tags/patchew/20211013160607.649990-1-jean-philippe@linaro.org
Maintainers: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>
hw/arm/virt.c | 4 ++--
hw/i386/pc.c  | 2 +-
2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

[RESEND PATCH 0/2] Fix machine parameter default_bus_bypass_iommu

Posted by Jean-Philippe Brucker 1 week, 3 days ago
The machine option "default_bus_bypass_iommu" is broken since commit
d8fb7d0969d5 ("vl: switch -M parsing to keyval"). Fix both machines that
implement it.

Resending with Review and Tested tags, no other change since last
posting:
https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel/20210811085842.2511545-1-jean-philippe@linaro.org/

The fix was suggested by Paolo:
https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel/6e233344-dd09-598f-082a-afe73d788b33@redhat.com/

Jean-Philippe Brucker (2):
  hw/arm/virt: Rename default_bus_bypass_iommu
  hw/i386: Rename default_bus_bypass_iommu

 hw/arm/virt.c | 4 ++--
 hw/i386/pc.c  | 2 +-
 2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

-- 
2.33.0


Re: [RESEND PATCH 0/2] Fix machine parameter default_bus_bypass_iommu

Posted by Philippe Mathieu-Daudé 1 day, 12 hours ago
On 10/13/21 18:06, Jean-Philippe Brucker wrote:
> The machine option "default_bus_bypass_iommu" is broken since commit
> d8fb7d0969d5 ("vl: switch -M parsing to keyval"). Fix both machines that
> implement it.
> 
> Resending with Review and Tested tags, no other change since last
> posting:
> https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel/20210811085842.2511545-1-jean-philippe@linaro.org/
> 
> The fix was suggested by Paolo:
> https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel/6e233344-dd09-598f-082a-afe73d788b33@redhat.com/
> 
> Jean-Philippe Brucker (2):
>   hw/arm/virt: Rename default_bus_bypass_iommu
>   hw/i386: Rename default_bus_bypass_iommu
> 
>  hw/arm/virt.c | 4 ++--
>  hw/i386/pc.c  | 2 +-
>  2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>