[PATCH v2 00/23] tcg: singlestep reorg

Richard Henderson posted 23 patches 1 week, 4 days ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/qemu tags/patchew/20211012162159.471406-1-richard.henderson@linaro.org
Maintainers: Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Bin Meng <bin.meng@windriver.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Bastian Koppelmann <kbastian@mail.uni-paderborn.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>, Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, Alistair Francis <alistair.francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
target/i386/helper.h                          |  1 -
target/rx/helper.h                            |  1 -
target/sh4/helper.h                           |  1 -
target/tricore/helper.h                       |  1 -
accel/tcg/cpu-exec.c                          | 11 +++
target/alpha/translate.c                      | 13 +---
target/arm/translate-a64.c                    | 10 +--
target/arm/translate.c                        | 36 ++-------
target/avr/translate.c                        | 19 +----
target/cris/translate.c                       | 16 ----
target/hexagon/translate.c                    | 12 +--
target/hppa/translate.c                       | 17 +----
target/i386/tcg/misc_helper.c                 |  8 --
target/i386/tcg/translate.c                   |  9 +--
target/m68k/translate.c                       | 44 +++--------
target/microblaze/translate.c                 | 18 +----
target/mips/tcg/translate.c                   | 75 +++++++++----------
target/openrisc/translate.c                   | 18 +----
target/ppc/translate.c                        | 38 ++--------
target/riscv/translate.c                      | 27 +------
target/rx/op_helper.c                         |  8 --
target/rx/translate.c                         | 12 +--
target/s390x/tcg/translate.c                  |  8 +-
target/sh4/op_helper.c                        |  5 --
target/sh4/translate.c                        | 14 +---
target/tricore/op_helper.c                    |  7 --
target/tricore/translate.c                    | 14 +---
target/xtensa/translate.c                     | 25 ++-----
.../riscv/insn_trans/trans_privileged.c.inc   | 10 +--
target/riscv/insn_trans/trans_rvi.c.inc       |  8 +-
target/riscv/insn_trans/trans_rvv.c.inc       |  2 +-
31 files changed, 118 insertions(+), 370 deletions(-)

[PATCH v2 00/23] tcg: singlestep reorg

Posted by Richard Henderson 1 week, 4 days ago
Consolidate all handling for gdb singlestep to 4 lines in cpu_tb_exec.
Drop all of the code from target/*.  Note that nios2 and sparc, lacked
support for gdb singlestep entirely, which was a bit of a surprise.


r~


Changes for v2:
  * Rebase; prereq is now upstream.

v1:
https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel/20210721064155.645508-1-richard.henderson@linaro.org/


Richard Henderson (23):
  accel/tcg: Handle gdb singlestep in cpu_tb_exec
  target/alpha: Drop checks for singlestep_enabled
  target/avr: Drop checks for singlestep_enabled
  target/cris: Drop checks for singlestep_enabled
  target/hexagon: Drop checks for singlestep_enabled
  target/arm: Drop checks for singlestep_enabled
  target/hppa: Drop checks for singlestep_enabled
  target/i386: Check CF_NO_GOTO_TB for dc->jmp_opt
  target/i386: Drop check for singlestep_enabled
  target/m68k: Drop checks for singlestep_enabled
  target/microblaze: Check CF_NO_GOTO_TB for DISAS_JUMP
  target/microblaze: Drop checks for singlestep_enabled
  target/mips: Fix single stepping
  target/mips: Drop exit checks for singlestep_enabled
  target/openrisc: Drop checks for singlestep_enabled
  target/ppc: Drop exit checks for singlestep_enabled
  target/riscv: Remove dead code after exception
  target/riscv: Remove exit_tb and lookup_and_goto_ptr
  target/rx: Drop checks for singlestep_enabled
  target/s390x: Drop check for singlestep_enabled
  target/sh4: Drop check for singlestep_enabled
  target/tricore: Drop check for singlestep_enabled
  target/xtensa: Drop check for singlestep_enabled

 target/i386/helper.h                          |  1 -
 target/rx/helper.h                            |  1 -
 target/sh4/helper.h                           |  1 -
 target/tricore/helper.h                       |  1 -
 accel/tcg/cpu-exec.c                          | 11 +++
 target/alpha/translate.c                      | 13 +---
 target/arm/translate-a64.c                    | 10 +--
 target/arm/translate.c                        | 36 ++-------
 target/avr/translate.c                        | 19 +----
 target/cris/translate.c                       | 16 ----
 target/hexagon/translate.c                    | 12 +--
 target/hppa/translate.c                       | 17 +----
 target/i386/tcg/misc_helper.c                 |  8 --
 target/i386/tcg/translate.c                   |  9 +--
 target/m68k/translate.c                       | 44 +++--------
 target/microblaze/translate.c                 | 18 +----
 target/mips/tcg/translate.c                   | 75 +++++++++----------
 target/openrisc/translate.c                   | 18 +----
 target/ppc/translate.c                        | 38 ++--------
 target/riscv/translate.c                      | 27 +------
 target/rx/op_helper.c                         |  8 --
 target/rx/translate.c                         | 12 +--
 target/s390x/tcg/translate.c                  |  8 +-
 target/sh4/op_helper.c                        |  5 --
 target/sh4/translate.c                        | 14 +---
 target/tricore/op_helper.c                    |  7 --
 target/tricore/translate.c                    | 14 +---
 target/xtensa/translate.c                     | 25 ++-----
 .../riscv/insn_trans/trans_privileged.c.inc   | 10 +--
 target/riscv/insn_trans/trans_rvi.c.inc       |  8 +-
 target/riscv/insn_trans/trans_rvv.c.inc       |  2 +-
 31 files changed, 118 insertions(+), 370 deletions(-)

-- 
2.25.1