[PATCH v4 0/5] Common macros for QAPI list growth

Eric Blake posted 5 patches 6 days, 17 hours ago
Test checkpatch passed
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/qemu tags/patchew/20210113221013.390592-1-eblake@redhat.com
Maintainers: Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Michael Roth <michael.roth@amd.com>, "Marc-André Lureau" <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>, Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>, Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, Vladimir Sementsov-Ogievskiy <vsementsov@virtuozzo.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>, Michael Tokarev <mjt@tls.msk.ru>, "Dr. David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, "Daniel P. Berrangé" <berrange@redhat.com>, Juan Quintela <quintela@redhat.com>, Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>, Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>, Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>
include/qapi/util.h                 |  13 +++
backends/hostmem.c                  |  10 +--
block/dirty-bitmap.c                |   8 +-
block/export/export.c               |   7 +-
block/gluster.c                     |  13 +--
block/qapi.c                        |  37 ++------
block/qcow2-bitmap.c                |  15 +---
block/vmdk.c                        |   9 +-
blockdev.c                          |  13 ++-
crypto/block-luks.c                 |   9 +-
dump/dump.c                         |  22 ++---
hw/acpi/cpu.c                       |   7 +-
hw/acpi/memory_hotplug.c            |   8 +-
hw/core/machine-qmp-cmds.c          | 125 ++++++++++++----------------
hw/mem/memory-device.c              |  12 +--
hw/pci/pci.c                        |  60 ++++---------
iothread.c                          |  12 +--
job-qmp.c                           |  13 ++-
migration/migration.c               |  20 ++---
monitor/hmp-cmds.c                  |  35 ++++----
monitor/qmp-cmds-control.c          |   9 +-
net/net.c                           |  15 +---
qemu-img.c                          |   8 +-
qga/commands-posix.c                | 125 ++++++++++------------------
qga/commands-win32.c                |  99 ++++++++--------------
scsi/pr-manager.c                   |  10 +--
softmmu/tpm.c                       |  38 ++-------
target/i386/cpu.c                   |  24 ++----
tests/test-qobject-output-visitor.c |  84 ++++++-------------
tests/test-string-output-visitor.c  |   6 +-
ui/spice-core.c                     |  27 +++---
31 files changed, 297 insertions(+), 596 deletions(-)

[PATCH v4 0/5] Common macros for QAPI list growth

Posted by Eric Blake 6 days, 17 hours ago
v3 was here:
https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/qemu-devel/2020-12/msg06009.html

Since then: rebase to the patches that were already applied [Markus],
address review comments [Markus, Vladimir]

001/5:[----] [--] 'net: Clarify early exit condition'
002/5:[down] 'qapi: A couple more QAPI_LIST_PREPEND() stragglers'
003/5:[0006] [FC] 'qapi: Introduce QAPI_LIST_APPEND'
004/5:[0024] [FC] 'qapi: Use QAPI_LIST_APPEND in trivial cases'
005/5:[0016] [FC] 'qapi: More complex uses of QAPI_LIST_APPEND'

Eric Blake (5):
  net: Clarify early exit condition
  qapi: A couple more QAPI_LIST_PREPEND() stragglers
  qapi: Introduce QAPI_LIST_APPEND
  qapi: Use QAPI_LIST_APPEND in trivial cases
  qapi: More complex uses of QAPI_LIST_APPEND

 include/qapi/util.h                 |  13 +++
 backends/hostmem.c                  |  10 +--
 block/dirty-bitmap.c                |   8 +-
 block/export/export.c               |   7 +-
 block/gluster.c                     |  13 +--
 block/qapi.c                        |  37 ++------
 block/qcow2-bitmap.c                |  15 +---
 block/vmdk.c                        |   9 +-
 blockdev.c                          |  13 ++-
 crypto/block-luks.c                 |   9 +-
 dump/dump.c                         |  22 ++---
 hw/acpi/cpu.c                       |   7 +-
 hw/acpi/memory_hotplug.c            |   8 +-
 hw/core/machine-qmp-cmds.c          | 125 ++++++++++++----------------
 hw/mem/memory-device.c              |  12 +--
 hw/pci/pci.c                        |  60 ++++---------
 iothread.c                          |  12 +--
 job-qmp.c                           |  13 ++-
 migration/migration.c               |  20 ++---
 monitor/hmp-cmds.c                  |  35 ++++----
 monitor/qmp-cmds-control.c          |   9 +-
 net/net.c                           |  15 +---
 qemu-img.c                          |   8 +-
 qga/commands-posix.c                | 125 ++++++++++------------------
 qga/commands-win32.c                |  99 ++++++++--------------
 scsi/pr-manager.c                   |  10 +--
 softmmu/tpm.c                       |  38 ++-------
 target/i386/cpu.c                   |  24 ++----
 tests/test-qobject-output-visitor.c |  84 ++++++-------------
 tests/test-string-output-visitor.c  |   6 +-
 ui/spice-core.c                     |  27 +++---
 31 files changed, 297 insertions(+), 596 deletions(-)

-- 
2.30.0


Re: [PATCH v4 0/5] Common macros for QAPI list growth

Posted by Markus Armbruster 6 days, 2 hours ago
Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com> writes:

> v3 was here:
> https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/qemu-devel/2020-12/msg06009.html
>
> Since then: rebase to the patches that were already applied [Markus],
> address review comments [Markus, Vladimir]

Queued.  I can still squash in the commit message tweak Vladimir
suggested for PATCH 1.  You tell me.

Thanks!