[PATCH v3 00/13] block: deal with errp: part I

Vladimir Sementsov-Ogievskiy posted 13 patches 1 week ago
Test checkpatch passed
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/qemu tags/patchew/20201016171057.6182-1-vsementsov@virtuozzo.com
Maintainers: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>, John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>, Alberto Garcia <berto@igalia.com>, Vladimir Sementsov-Ogievskiy <vsementsov@virtuozzo.com>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>, Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>, Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>, Pavel Dovgalyuk <pavel.dovgaluk@ispras.ru>, Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>, Ari Sundholm <ari@tuxera.com>
block/qcow2.h               |  9 ++---
include/block/block.h       | 12 +++----
include/block/blockjob.h    |  2 +-
block.c                     | 50 ++++++++++++++-------------
block/backup-top.c          | 20 +++++------
block/blkdebug.c            |  6 ++--
block/blklogwrites.c        | 10 +++---
block/blkreplay.c           |  6 ++--
block/blkverify.c           | 11 +++---
block/commit.c              |  5 +--
block/mirror.c              | 18 ++++------
block/qcow2-bitmap.c        | 67 +++++++++++++++++++------------------
block/qcow2.c               | 53 +++++++++++------------------
block/qed.c                 | 24 ++++++++-----
block/quorum.c              |  6 ++--
blockdev.c                  |  7 ++--
blockjob.c                  | 18 +++++-----
tests/test-bdrv-graph-mod.c |  6 ++--
18 files changed, 152 insertions(+), 178 deletions(-)

[PATCH v3 00/13] block: deal with errp: part I

Posted by Vladimir Sementsov-Ogievskiy 1 week ago
v3:
08: update comment, add Alberto's r-b
09: update comment, add Alberto's and Greg's r-bs
10: add Alberto's r-b
12: Update commit msg, add Alberto's and Greg's r-bs
13: add Greg's r-b

Vladimir Sementsov-Ogievskiy (13):
  block: return status from bdrv_append and friends
  block: use return status of bdrv_append()
  block: check return value of bdrv_open_child and drop error
    propagation
  blockdev: fix drive_backup_prepare() missed error
  block: drop extra error propagation for bdrv_set_backing_hd
  block/mirror: drop extra error propagation in commit_active_start()
  blockjob: return status from block_job_set_speed()
  block/qcow2: qcow2_get_specific_info(): drop error propagation
  block/qcow2-bitmap: improve qcow2_load_dirty_bitmaps() interface
  block/qcow2-bitmap: return status from
    qcow2_store_persistent_dirty_bitmaps
  block/qcow2: read_cache_sizes: return status value
  block/qcow2: simplify qcow2_co_invalidate_cache()
  block/qed: bdrv_qed_do_open: deal with errp

 block/qcow2.h               |  9 ++---
 include/block/block.h       | 12 +++----
 include/block/blockjob.h    |  2 +-
 block.c                     | 50 ++++++++++++++-------------
 block/backup-top.c          | 20 +++++------
 block/blkdebug.c            |  6 ++--
 block/blklogwrites.c        | 10 +++---
 block/blkreplay.c           |  6 ++--
 block/blkverify.c           | 11 +++---
 block/commit.c              |  5 +--
 block/mirror.c              | 18 ++++------
 block/qcow2-bitmap.c        | 67 +++++++++++++++++++------------------
 block/qcow2.c               | 53 +++++++++++------------------
 block/qed.c                 | 24 ++++++++-----
 block/quorum.c              |  6 ++--
 blockdev.c                  |  7 ++--
 blockjob.c                  | 18 +++++-----
 tests/test-bdrv-graph-mod.c |  6 ++--
 18 files changed, 152 insertions(+), 178 deletions(-)

-- 
2.21.3