[edk2-devel] [PATCH 0/3] SEV-ES TPM enablement fixes

Lendacky, Thomas posted 3 patches 3 weeks, 6 days ago
Failed in applying to current master (apply log)
OvmfPkg/PlatformPei/PlatformPei.inf           |   1 +
OvmfPkg/Library/VmgExitLib/VmgExitVcHandler.c | 106 +++++++++++++++++-
OvmfPkg/PlatformPei/AmdSev.c                  |  19 ++++
3 files changed, 124 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

[edk2-devel] [PATCH 0/3] SEV-ES TPM enablement fixes

Posted by Lendacky, Thomas 3 weeks, 6 days ago
From: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>

This patch series provides fixes for using TPM support with an SEV-ES
guest.

The fixes include:

- Decode ModRM byte for MOVZX and MOVSX opcodes.
- Add MMIO support for MOV opcodes 0xA0-0xA3.
- Mark TPM MMIO range as un-encrypted during PEI phase.

BZ: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=3345

---

These patches are based on commit:
d3b0d007a135 ("BaseTools: Add double quote around CLANG_BIN path string")

Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb+tianocore@kernel.org>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Cc: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Min Xu <min.m.xu@intel.com>

Tom Lendacky (3):
  OvfmPkg/VmgExitLib: Properly decode MMIO MOVZX and MOVSX opcodes
  OvmfPkg/VmgExitLib: Add support for new MMIO MOV opcodes
  OvmfPkg/PlatformPei: Mark TPM MMIO range as unencrypted for SEV

 OvmfPkg/PlatformPei/PlatformPei.inf           |   1 +
 OvmfPkg/Library/VmgExitLib/VmgExitVcHandler.c | 106 +++++++++++++++++-
 OvmfPkg/PlatformPei/AmdSev.c                  |  19 ++++
 3 files changed, 124 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

-- 
2.31.0



-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Groups.io Links: You receive all messages sent to this group.
View/Reply Online (#74308): https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/74308
Mute This Topic: https://groups.io/mt/82247948/1787277
Group Owner: devel+owner@edk2.groups.io
Unsubscribe: https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/unsub [importer@patchew.org]
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-