[edk2-devel] [PATCH v2 0/2] Return GetVariable() attr if EFI_BUFFER_TOO_SMALL

Michael Kubacki posted 2 patches 1 week ago
Only 0 patches received!
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Variable/RuntimeDxe/Variable.c              | 10 +++++---
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Variable/RuntimeDxe/VariableSmmRuntimeDxe.c | 10 +++++---
NetworkPkg/TlsAuthConfigDxe/TlsAuthConfigImpl.c                    | 27 +-------------------
3 files changed, 14 insertions(+), 33 deletions(-)

[edk2-devel] [PATCH v2 0/2] Return GetVariable() attr if EFI_BUFFER_TOO_SMALL

Posted by Michael Kubacki 1 week ago
From: Michael Kubacki <michael.kubacki@microsoft.com>

REF:https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=2062

This is a two-part patch series to update the GetVariable() implementation
to return Attributes in the case EFI_BUFFER_TOO_SMALL is returned.

* [PATCH v2 1/2] Makes the actual functional change in the variable
  driver implementation.
* [PATCH v2 2/2] Removes a change made in NetworkPkg that worked around the
  previous behavior when EFI_BUFFER_TOO_SMALL is returned.

Cc: Bret Barkelew <Bret.Barkelew@microsoft.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Siyuan Fu <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Maciej Rabeda <maciej.rabeda@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Jiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Hao A Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Kubacki <michael.kubacki@microsoft.com>

Michael Kubacki (2):
  MdeModulePkg/Variable: Return GetVariable() attr if
    EFI_BUFFER_TOO_SMALL
  Revert "NetworkPkg/TlsAuthConfigDxe: fix TlsCaCertificate attributes
    retrieval"

 MdeModulePkg/Universal/Variable/RuntimeDxe/Variable.c              | 10 +++++---
 MdeModulePkg/Universal/Variable/RuntimeDxe/VariableSmmRuntimeDxe.c | 10 +++++---
 NetworkPkg/TlsAuthConfigDxe/TlsAuthConfigImpl.c                    | 27 +-------------------
 3 files changed, 14 insertions(+), 33 deletions(-)

-- 
2.16.3.windows.1


-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Groups.io Links: You receive all messages sent to this group.

View/Reply Online (#56239): https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/56239
Mute This Topic: https://groups.io/mt/72533850/1787277
Group Owner: devel+owner@edk2.groups.io
Unsubscribe: https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/unsub  [importer@patchew.org]
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-