[edk2-devel] [PATCH v1] MdePkg/SmBios.h: Add New ProcessorFamily definitions for SMBIOS Type4

Jason Lou posted 1 patch 4 weeks ago
Failed in applying to current master (apply log)
MdePkg/Include/IndustryStandard/SmBios.h | 10 +++++++++-
1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
[edk2-devel] [PATCH v1] MdePkg/SmBios.h: Add New ProcessorFamily definitions for SMBIOS Type4
Posted by Jason Lou 4 weeks ago
From: Jason Lou <yun.lou@intel.com>

The patch adds new ProcessorFamily definitions for SMBIOS Type4 based On
SMBIOS 3.8.0.

Signed-off-by: Jason Lou <yun.lou@intel.com>
Cc: Zhiguang Liu <zhiguang.liu@intel.com>
Cc: Dandan Bi <dandan.bi@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Zhichao Gao <zhichao.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Benny Lin <benny.lin@intel.com>
Cc: Gua Guo <gua.guo@intel.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <gaoliming@byosoft.com.cn>
---
 MdePkg/Include/IndustryStandard/SmBios.h | 10 +++++++++-
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/MdePkg/Include/IndustryStandard/SmBios.h b/MdePkg/Include/IndustryStandard/SmBios.h
index 56cec615a0..4da68f8bab 100644
--- a/MdePkg/Include/IndustryStandard/SmBios.h
+++ b/MdePkg/Include/IndustryStandard/SmBios.h
@@ -774,7 +774,15 @@ typedef enum {
   ProcessorFamilyQuadCoreLoongson3B  = 0x026E,
   ProcessorFamilyMultiCoreLoongson3B = 0x026F,
   ProcessorFamilyMultiCoreLoongson3C = 0x0270,
-  ProcessorFamilyMultiCoreLoongson3D = 0x0271
+  ProcessorFamilyMultiCoreLoongson3D = 0x0271,
+  ProcessorFamilyIntelCore3          = 0x0300,  ///< SMBIOS spec 3.8.0 updated the name
+  ProcessorFamilyIntelCore5          = 0x0301,
+  ProcessorFamilyIntelCore7          = 0x0302,
+  ProcessorFamilyIntelCore9          = 0x0303,
+  ProcessorFamilyIntelCoreUltra3     = 0x0304,
+  ProcessorFamilyIntelCoreUltra5     = 0x0305,
+  ProcessorFamilyIntelCoreUltra7     = 0x0306,
+  ProcessorFamilyIntelCoreUltra9     = 0x0307
 } PROCESSOR_FAMILY2_DATA;
 
 ///
-- 
2.39.1.windows.1



-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Groups.io Links: You receive all messages sent to this group.
View/Reply Online (#114653): https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/114653
Mute This Topic: https://groups.io/mt/104010868/1787277
Group Owner: devel+owner@edk2.groups.io
Unsubscribe: https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/unsub [importer@patchew.org]
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-