[edk2-devel] [PATCH v4 0/7] New MM Communicate header and interfaces

Kun Qin posted 7 patches 2 weeks, 4 days ago
Failed in applying to current master (apply log)
MdeModulePkg/Core/PiSmmCore/PiSmmCore.c    |  51 ++--
MdeModulePkg/Core/PiSmmCore/PiSmmIpl.c     | 190 ++++++++++++++
StandaloneMmPkg/Core/StandaloneMmCore.c    |  35 ++-
CodeFirst/BZ3430-SpecChange.md             | 277 ++++++++++++++++++++
MdeModulePkg/Core/PiSmmCore/PiSmmCore.inf  |   1 +
MdeModulePkg/Core/PiSmmCore/PiSmmIpl.inf   |   2 +
MdePkg/Include/Pi/PiMultiPhase.h           |  57 ++++
MdePkg/Include/Ppi/MmCommunication3.h      |  57 ++++
MdePkg/Include/Protocol/MmCommunication3.h |  70 +++++
MdePkg/MdePkg.dec                          |  11 +
StandaloneMmPkg/Core/StandaloneMmCore.inf  |   1 +
11 files changed, 730 insertions(+), 22 deletions(-)
create mode 100644 CodeFirst/BZ3430-SpecChange.md
create mode 100644 MdePkg/Include/Ppi/MmCommunication3.h
create mode 100644 MdePkg/Include/Protocol/MmCommunication3.h

[edk2-devel] [PATCH v4 0/7] New MM Communicate header and interfaces

Posted by Kun Qin 2 weeks, 4 days ago
REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=3430

This patch series is a rebase of previous submission:
https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/79397

The patches introduced MM communicate interface v3 (both protocol and
PPI) to consume the corresponding new header structure. The new structure
fixed ambiguious data field size caused by UINTN, as well as integrated
flexible arrays for data fields, while maintaining the backwards
compatibility for all existing codebases. A specified GUID is used to
differentiate old MM headers from newly defined v4 header.

The specification change is also included in this patch series v4, where
the standalone MM IPL in PEI phase is specified to install new PPI v4
after setting MM foundation.

Compared to v3 series, v4 patch changes include:
a. Rebased with uncrustify changes;

Patch v4 branch: https://github.com/kuqin12/edk2/tree/BZ3398-MmCommunicate-Length-v4

Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <gaoliming@byosoft.com.cn>
Cc: Zhiguang Liu <zhiguang.liu@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif@nuviainc.com>
Cc: Hao A Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Marvin Häuser <mhaeuser@posteo.de>
Cc: Bret Barkelew <Bret.Barkelew@microsoft.com>
Cc: Michael Kubacki <michael.kubacki@microsoft.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb+tianocore@kernel.org>
Cc: Sami Mujawar <sami.mujawar@arm.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Supreeth Venkatesh <supreeth.venkatesh@arm.com>
Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>

Kun Qin (7):
  EDK2 Code First: PI Specification: New communicate header and
    interfaces
  MdePkg: MmCommunication: Introduce EFI_MM_COMMUNICATE_HEADER_V3 to
    MdePkg
  MdePkg: MmCommunication: Introduce EFI_MM_COMMUNICATION3_PROTOCOL to
    MdePkg
  MdePkg: MmCommunication: Introduce EFI_PEI_MM_COMMUNICATION3_PPI to
    MdePkg
  MdeModulePkg: PiSmmCore: Added parser of new MM communicate header
  StandaloneMmPkg: StandaloneMmCore: Parsing new MM communicate header
  MdeModulePkg: PiSmmIpl: Update MessageLength calculation for
    MmCommunicate

 MdeModulePkg/Core/PiSmmCore/PiSmmCore.c    |  51 ++--
 MdeModulePkg/Core/PiSmmCore/PiSmmIpl.c     | 190 ++++++++++++++
 StandaloneMmPkg/Core/StandaloneMmCore.c    |  35 ++-
 CodeFirst/BZ3430-SpecChange.md             | 277 ++++++++++++++++++++
 MdeModulePkg/Core/PiSmmCore/PiSmmCore.inf  |   1 +
 MdeModulePkg/Core/PiSmmCore/PiSmmIpl.inf   |   2 +
 MdePkg/Include/Pi/PiMultiPhase.h           |  57 ++++
 MdePkg/Include/Ppi/MmCommunication3.h      |  57 ++++
 MdePkg/Include/Protocol/MmCommunication3.h |  70 +++++
 MdePkg/MdePkg.dec                          |  11 +
 StandaloneMmPkg/Core/StandaloneMmCore.inf  |   1 +
 11 files changed, 730 insertions(+), 22 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 CodeFirst/BZ3430-SpecChange.md
 create mode 100644 MdePkg/Include/Ppi/MmCommunication3.h
 create mode 100644 MdePkg/Include/Protocol/MmCommunication3.h

-- 
2.34.1.windows.1



-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Groups.io Links: You receive all messages sent to this group.
View/Reply Online (#85308): https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/85308
Mute This Topic: https://groups.io/mt/88253678/1787277
Group Owner: devel+owner@edk2.groups.io
Unsubscribe: https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/unsub [importer@patchew.org]
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-