[edk2-devel] [edk2-staging/EdkRepo] [PATCH V3] EdkRepo: Return exit codes in edkrepo_entry_point.py

Ashley E Desimone posted 1 patch 1 week ago
Failed in applying to current master (apply log)
edkrepo/edkrepo_entry_point.py | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

[edk2-devel] [edk2-staging/EdkRepo] [PATCH V3] EdkRepo: Return exit codes in edkrepo_entry_point.py

Posted by Ashley E Desimone 1 week ago
Return the error codes generated by edkrepo_cli that
is called in main()

Cc: Nate DeSimone <nathaniel.l.desimone@intel.com>
Cc: Puja Pandya <puja.pandya@intel.com>
Cc: Bret Barkelew <Bret.Barkelew@microsoft.com>
Cc: Prince Agyeman <prince.agyeman@intel.com>
Cc: Erik Bjorge <erik.c.bjorge@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Ashley E Desimone <ashley.e.desimone@intel.com>
---
 edkrepo/edkrepo_entry_point.py | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/edkrepo/edkrepo_entry_point.py b/edkrepo/edkrepo_entry_point.py
index c2ff56a..dd2b36e 100644
--- a/edkrepo/edkrepo_entry_point.py
+++ b/edkrepo/edkrepo_entry_point.py
@@ -91,12 +91,12 @@ def main():
     try:
         mod = importlib.import_module(pref_entry)
         func = getattr(mod, pref_entry_func)
-        func()
+        return(func())
     except Exception as e:
         print('Unable to launch preferred entry point. Launching default entry point edkrepo.edkrepo_cli.py')
         traceback.print_exc()
         import edkrepo.edkrepo_cli
-        edkrepo.edkrepo_cli.main()
+        return edkrepo.edkrepo_cli.main()
 
 if __name__ == "__main__":
     try:
-- 
2.26.2.windows.1


-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Groups.io Links: You receive all messages sent to this group.

View/Reply Online (#65164): https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/65164
Mute This Topic: https://groups.io/mt/76743015/1787277
Group Owner: devel+owner@edk2.groups.io
Unsubscribe: https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/unsub  [importer@patchew.org]
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-