[edk2-devel] [edk2-staging/EdkRepo] [PATCH V2 0/2] EdkRepo: Add support for SUBST drives

Nate DeSimone posted 2 patches 2 weeks ago
Failed in applying to current master (apply log)
edkrepo/commands/clone_command.py |  6 ++++
edkrepo/common/pathfix.py         | 50 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-
edkrepo/config/config_factory.py  | 10 ++++++-
3 files changed, 64 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

[edk2-devel] [edk2-staging/EdkRepo] [PATCH V2 0/2] EdkRepo: Add support for SUBST drives

Posted by Nate DeSimone 2 weeks ago
Changes in V2:
- Changed get_subst_drive_list() to get_subst_drive_dict()

EdkRepo currently does not handle virtual drives created using the SUBST command.
Specifically, when cloning or syncing a project to a subst drive the includeIf statements
that redirect submodule fetches to mirror servers will be generated with the
subst drive information.� This causes git to not activate the includeif since
it specifies the subst path and not the actual path.

To resolve this, EdkRepo will now enumerate the virtual drives created by SUBST and if
the current workspace is on a SUBST virtual drive EdkRepo will convert the workspace
path to the path on the real volume.

Cc: Ashley E Desimone <ashley.e.desimone@intel.com>
Cc: Puja Pandya <puja.pandya@intel.com>
Cc: Bret Barkelew <Bret.Barkelew@microsoft.com>
Cc: Prince Agyeman <prince.agyeman@intel.com>
Cc: Erik Bjorge <erik.c.bjorge@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Nate DeSimone <nathaniel.l.desimone@intel.com>

Nate DeSimone (2):
  EdkRepo: Add function to enumerate subst drives
  EdkRepo: Add support for subst drives

 edkrepo/commands/clone_command.py |  6 ++++
 edkrepo/common/pathfix.py         | 50 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-
 edkrepo/config/config_factory.py  | 10 ++++++-
 3 files changed, 64 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

-- 
2.27.0.windows.1


-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Groups.io Links: You receive all messages sent to this group.

View/Reply Online (#64861): https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/64861
Mute This Topic: https://groups.io/mt/76541438/1787277
Group Owner: devel+owner@edk2.groups.io
Unsubscribe: https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/unsub  [importer@patchew.org]
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-