[edk2-devel] [PATCHv v2 00/15] Add a plugin LicenseCheck in open ci

Zhang, Shenglei posted 15 patches 2 weeks ago
Only 1 patches received!
.pytool/Plugin/LicenseCheck/LicenseCheck.py   | 115 ++++++++++++++++++
.../LicenseCheck/LicenseCheck_plug_in.yaml    |  11 ++
.pytool/Plugin/LicenseCheck/Readme.md         |  17 +++
ArmVirtPkg/ArmVirtPkg.ci.yaml                 |   4 +
CryptoPkg/CryptoPkg.ci.yaml                   |   3 +
EmulatorPkg/EmulatorPkg.ci.yaml               |   4 +
FatPkg/FatPkg.ci.yaml                         |   3 +
FmpDevicePkg/FmpDevicePkg.ci.yaml             |   3 +
MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.ci.yaml             |   4 +
MdePkg/MdePkg.ci.yaml                         |   4 +
NetworkPkg/NetworkPkg.ci.yaml                 |   3 +
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkg.ci.yaml                       |   4 +
PcAtChipsetPkg/PcAtChipsetPkg.ci.yaml         |   3 +
SecurityPkg/SecurityPkg.ci.yaml               |   3 +
ShellPkg/ShellPkg.ci.yaml                     |   3 +
UefiCpuPkg/UefiCpuPkg.ci.yaml                 |   3 +
.../UnitTestFrameworkPkg.ci.yaml              |   4 +
17 files changed, 191 insertions(+)
create mode 100644 .pytool/Plugin/LicenseCheck/LicenseCheck.py
create mode 100644 .pytool/Plugin/LicenseCheck/LicenseCheck_plug_in.yaml
create mode 100644 .pytool/Plugin/LicenseCheck/Readme.md

[edk2-devel] [PATCHv v2 00/15] Add a plugin LicenseCheck in open ci

Posted by Zhang, Shenglei 2 weeks ago
REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=2691
REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=2833
LicenseCheck is now enabled in PatchCheck.py. But there's
a patch "Revert 'BaseTools/PatchCheck.py: Add LicenseCheck'"
to suggest revert the change.These patch series introduce
a plugin LicenseCheck into open ci so that license issues can
still be checked after the checker is disabled in PatchCheck.py.
1/15 is the plugin implementation.
2/15 ~ 15/15 introduce sections "IgnoreFiles" to allow developers
to skip license check for some files like generated files.

Only BSD-2-Clause-Patent can pass this checker.

v2: BSD-3-Clause-Patent can not pass this checker in v2 patch.
  * 2/15~15/15 have been given reviewed-by. To avoid making noise,
    I only send out cover letter and 1/15.

Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Sean Brogan <sean.brogan@microsoft.com>
Cc: Bret Barkelew <Bret.Barkelew@microsoft.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Zhichao Gao <zhichao.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Chao Zhang <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Maciej Rabeda <maciej.rabeda@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Siyuan Fu <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Hao A Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Xiaoyu Lu <xiaoyux.lu@intel.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@arm.com>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif@nuviainc.com>


Shenglei Zhang (15):
  .pytool/Plugin: Add a plugin LicenseCheck
  FatPkg/FatPkg.ci.yaml: Add configuration for LicenseCheck
  ArmVirtPkg/ArmVirtPkg.ci.yaml: Add configuration for LicenseCheck
  CryptoPkg/CryptoPkg.ci.yaml: Add configuration for LicenseCheck
  EmulatorPkg/EmulatorPkg.ci.yaml: Add configuration for LicenseCheck
  FmpDevicePkg/FmpDevicePkg.ci.yaml: Add configuration for LicenseCheck
  MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.ci.yaml: Add configuration for LicenseCheck
  MdePkg/MdePkg.ci.yaml: Add configuration for LicenseCheck
  NetworkPkg/NetworkPkg.ci.yaml: Add configuration for LicenseCheck
  OvmfPkg/OvmfPkg.ci.yaml: Add configuration for LicenseCheck
  PcAtChipsetPkg/PcAtChipsetPkg.ci.yaml: Add configuration for
    LicenseCheck
  SecurityPkg/SecurityPkg.ci.yaml: Add configuration for LicenseCheck
  ShellPkg/ShellPkg.ci.yaml: Add configuration for LicenseCheck
  UefiCpuPkg/UefiCpuPkg.ci.yaml: Add configuration for LicenseCheck
  UnitTestFrameworkPkg: Add configuration for LicenseCheck in yaml file

 .pytool/Plugin/LicenseCheck/LicenseCheck.py   | 115 ++++++++++++++++++
 .../LicenseCheck/LicenseCheck_plug_in.yaml    |  11 ++
 .pytool/Plugin/LicenseCheck/Readme.md         |  17 +++
 ArmVirtPkg/ArmVirtPkg.ci.yaml                 |   4 +
 CryptoPkg/CryptoPkg.ci.yaml                   |   3 +
 EmulatorPkg/EmulatorPkg.ci.yaml               |   4 +
 FatPkg/FatPkg.ci.yaml                         |   3 +
 FmpDevicePkg/FmpDevicePkg.ci.yaml             |   3 +
 MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.ci.yaml             |   4 +
 MdePkg/MdePkg.ci.yaml                         |   4 +
 NetworkPkg/NetworkPkg.ci.yaml                 |   3 +
 OvmfPkg/OvmfPkg.ci.yaml                       |   4 +
 PcAtChipsetPkg/PcAtChipsetPkg.ci.yaml         |   3 +
 SecurityPkg/SecurityPkg.ci.yaml               |   3 +
 ShellPkg/ShellPkg.ci.yaml                     |   3 +
 UefiCpuPkg/UefiCpuPkg.ci.yaml                 |   3 +
 .../UnitTestFrameworkPkg.ci.yaml              |   4 +
 17 files changed, 191 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 .pytool/Plugin/LicenseCheck/LicenseCheck.py
 create mode 100644 .pytool/Plugin/LicenseCheck/LicenseCheck_plug_in.yaml
 create mode 100644 .pytool/Plugin/LicenseCheck/Readme.md

-- 
2.18.0.windows.1


-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Groups.io Links: You receive all messages sent to this group.

View/Reply Online (#63447): https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/63447
Mute This Topic: https://groups.io/mt/75863474/1787277
Group Owner: devel+owner@edk2.groups.io
Unsubscribe: https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/unsub  [importer@patchew.org]
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-