[PATCH v2 00/12] viridian: add support for ExProcessorMasks

Paul Durrant posted 12 patches 1 week, 1 day ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/xen tags/patchew/20201120094900.1489-1-paul@xen.org
Maintainers: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>, George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>, Anthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>, Ian Jackson <iwj@xenproject.org>, Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>, Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>, Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>, Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
docs/man/xl.cfg.5.pod.in             |   8 +
tools/include/libxl.h                |   7 +
tools/libs/light/libxl_types.idl     |   1 +
tools/libs/light/libxl_x86.c         |   3 +
xen/arch/x86/hvm/viridian/viridian.c | 601 +++++++++++++++++++++------
xen/include/asm-x86/hvm/viridian.h   |  10 +
xen/include/public/hvm/params.h      |   7 +-
xen/include/xen/compiler.h           |   8 +
8 files changed, 522 insertions(+), 123 deletions(-)

[PATCH v2 00/12] viridian: add support for ExProcessorMasks

Posted by Paul Durrant 1 week, 1 day ago
From: Paul Durrant <pdurrant@amazon.com>

Paul Durrant (12):
  viridian: don't blindly write to 32-bit registers is 'mode' is invalid
  viridian: move flush hypercall implementation into separate function
  viridian: move IPI hypercall implementation into separate function
  viridian: introduce a per-cpu hypercall_vpmask and accessor
    functions...
  viridian: use hypercall_vpmask in hvcall_ipi()
  viridian: use softirq batching in hvcall_ipi()
  xen/include: import sizeof_field() macro from Linux stddef.h
  viridian: add ExProcessorMasks variants of the flush hypercalls
  viridian: add ExProcessorMasks variant of the IPI hypercall
  viridian: log initial invocation of each type of hypercall
  viridian: add a new '_HVMPV_ex_processor_masks' bit into
    HVM_PARAM_VIRIDIAN...
  xl / libxl: add 'ex_processor_mask' into
    'libxl_viridian_enlightenment'

 docs/man/xl.cfg.5.pod.in             |   8 +
 tools/include/libxl.h                |   7 +
 tools/libs/light/libxl_types.idl     |   1 +
 tools/libs/light/libxl_x86.c         |   3 +
 xen/arch/x86/hvm/viridian/viridian.c | 601 +++++++++++++++++++++------
 xen/include/asm-x86/hvm/viridian.h   |  10 +
 xen/include/public/hvm/params.h      |   7 +-
 xen/include/xen/compiler.h           |   8 +
 8 files changed, 522 insertions(+), 123 deletions(-)
---
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: Anthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
Cc: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>
Cc: Ian Jackson <iwj@xenproject.org>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>
Cc: "Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
-- 
2.20.1