[Xen-devel] [PATCH v5 00/10] use stashed domain create flags...

Paul Durrant posted 10 patches 1 week ago
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/xen tags/patchew/20190814133852.20491-1-paul.durrant@citrix.com
docs/man/xl.cfg.5.pod.in                  |  52 +++++++
tools/libxl/libxl.h                       |   5 +
tools/libxl/libxl_create.c                |  22 +++
tools/libxl/libxl_types.idl               |   7 +
tools/xl/xl_parse.c                       |  38 +++++
xen/arch/arm/domain.c                     |  11 +-
xen/arch/arm/p2m.c                        |   4 +-
xen/arch/arm/setup.c                      |   3 +
xen/arch/x86/dom0_build.c                 |   4 +-
xen/arch/x86/domain.c                     |  24 +--
xen/arch/x86/domctl.c                     |   4 +-
xen/arch/x86/hvm/hvm.c                    |   6 +-
xen/arch/x86/hvm/mtrr.c                   |   5 +-
xen/arch/x86/hvm/vioapic.c                |   2 +-
xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/vmcs.c               |   2 +-
xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/vmx.c                |   2 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm/mem_sharing.c             |   2 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c                 |   4 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm/paging.c                  |   6 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm/shadow/common.c           |   7 +-
xen/arch/x86/mm/shadow/none.c             |   2 +-
xen/arch/x86/setup.c                      |   5 +-
xen/arch/x86/tboot.c                      |   2 +-
xen/arch/x86/x86_64/mm.c                  |   2 +-
xen/common/domain.c                       |  40 ++++-
xen/common/domctl.c                       |   2 +-
xen/common/memory.c                       |   4 +-
xen/common/vm_event.c                     |   2 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu_guest.c |   2 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/device_tree.c     |  18 +--
xen/drivers/passthrough/io.c              |   8 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/iommu.c           | 174 +++++++---------------
xen/drivers/passthrough/pci.c             | 119 +++++++--------
xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/iommu.c       |  12 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/x86/hvm.c     |   2 +-
xen/drivers/passthrough/x86/iommu.c       |  97 +-----------
xen/include/asm-arm/iommu.h               |   3 -
xen/include/asm-x86/domain.h              |   3 -
xen/include/asm-x86/hvm/domain.h          |   7 -
xen/include/asm-x86/iommu.h               |   4 -
xen/include/asm-x86/paging.h              |   2 +-
xen/include/asm-x86/shadow.h              |   2 +-
xen/include/public/domctl.h               |  10 +-
xen/include/xen/iommu.h                   |  41 ++---
xen/include/xen/sched.h                   |  25 ++--
xen/include/xsm/dummy.h                   |   2 +-
xen/xsm/flask/hooks.c                     |  18 +--
47 files changed, 397 insertions(+), 421 deletions(-)

[Xen-devel] [PATCH v5 00/10] use stashed domain create flags...

Posted by Paul Durrant 1 week ago
...and add per-domain IOMMU control

This is a combination of my previously separate series [1] and [2].

[1] https://lists.xenproject.org/archives/html/xen-devel/2019-07/msg02253.html
[2] https://lists.xenproject.org/archives/html/xen-devel/2019-07/msg02267.html

Paul Durrant (10):
  x86/hvm/domain: remove the 'hap_enabled' flag
  x86/domain: remove the 'oos_off' flag
  domain: remove the 'is_xenstore' flag
  x86/domain: remove the 's3_integrity' flag
  domain: introduce XEN_DOMCTL_CDF_iommu flag
  use is_iommu_enabled() where appropriate...
  remove late (on-demand) construction of IOMMU page tables
  make passthrough/pci.c:deassign_device() static
  iommu: tidy up iommu_use_hap_pt() and need_iommu_pt_sync() macros
  introduce a 'passthrough' configuration option to xl.cfg...

 docs/man/xl.cfg.5.pod.in                  |  52 +++++++
 tools/libxl/libxl.h                       |   5 +
 tools/libxl/libxl_create.c                |  22 +++
 tools/libxl/libxl_types.idl               |   7 +
 tools/xl/xl_parse.c                       |  38 +++++
 xen/arch/arm/domain.c                     |  11 +-
 xen/arch/arm/p2m.c                        |   4 +-
 xen/arch/arm/setup.c                      |   3 +
 xen/arch/x86/dom0_build.c                 |   4 +-
 xen/arch/x86/domain.c                     |  24 +--
 xen/arch/x86/domctl.c                     |   4 +-
 xen/arch/x86/hvm/hvm.c                    |   6 +-
 xen/arch/x86/hvm/mtrr.c                   |   5 +-
 xen/arch/x86/hvm/vioapic.c                |   2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/vmcs.c               |   2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/vmx.c                |   2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/mem_sharing.c             |   2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c                 |   4 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/paging.c                  |   6 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/shadow/common.c           |   7 +-
 xen/arch/x86/mm/shadow/none.c             |   2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/setup.c                      |   5 +-
 xen/arch/x86/tboot.c                      |   2 +-
 xen/arch/x86/x86_64/mm.c                  |   2 +-
 xen/common/domain.c                       |  40 ++++-
 xen/common/domctl.c                       |   2 +-
 xen/common/memory.c                       |   4 +-
 xen/common/vm_event.c                     |   2 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/iommu_guest.c |   2 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/device_tree.c     |  18 +--
 xen/drivers/passthrough/io.c              |   8 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/iommu.c           | 174 +++++++---------------
 xen/drivers/passthrough/pci.c             | 119 +++++++--------
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/iommu.c       |  12 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/x86/hvm.c     |   2 +-
 xen/drivers/passthrough/x86/iommu.c       |  97 +-----------
 xen/include/asm-arm/iommu.h               |   3 -
 xen/include/asm-x86/domain.h              |   3 -
 xen/include/asm-x86/hvm/domain.h          |   7 -
 xen/include/asm-x86/iommu.h               |   4 -
 xen/include/asm-x86/paging.h              |   2 +-
 xen/include/asm-x86/shadow.h              |   2 +-
 xen/include/public/domctl.h               |  10 +-
 xen/include/xen/iommu.h                   |  41 ++---
 xen/include/xen/sched.h                   |  25 ++--
 xen/include/xsm/dummy.h                   |   2 +-
 xen/xsm/flask/hooks.c                     |  18 +--
 47 files changed, 397 insertions(+), 421 deletions(-)
---
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: Anthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
Cc: Brian Woods <brian.woods@amd.com>
Cc: Daniel De Graaf <dgdegra@tycho.nsa.gov>
Cc: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
Cc: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
Cc: Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Petre Pircalabu <ppircalabu@bitdefender.com>
Cc: Razvan Cojocaru <rcojocaru@bitdefender.com>
Cc: "Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: Tamas K Lengyel <tamas@tklengyel.com>
Cc: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
Cc: Volodymyr Babchuk <Volodymyr_Babchuk@epam.com>
Cc: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
-- 
2.20.1.2.gb21ebb671


_______________________________________________
Xen-devel mailing list
Xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org
https://lists.xenproject.org/mailman/listinfo/xen-devel