RE: [XEN PATCH for-4.14 0/2] tools: Update/reset autogenerated files

Paul Durrant posted 2 patches 3 weeks ago
Only 0 patches received!

RE: [XEN PATCH for-4.14 0/2] tools: Update/reset autogenerated files

Posted by Paul Durrant 3 weeks ago
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@citrix.com>
> Sent: 18 June 2020 16:48
> To: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>; Anthony Perard <anthony.perard@citrix.com>; Andrew Cooper
> <Andrew.Cooper3@citrix.com>; Paul Durrant <paul@xen.org>
> Cc: xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org; Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org>; Nick Rosbrook
> <rosbrookn@gmail.com>
> Subject: Re: [XEN PATCH for-4.14 0/2] tools: Update/reset autogenerated files
> 
> Ian Jackson writes ("[XEN PATCH for-4.14 0/2] tools: Update/reset autogenerated files"):
> > We commit the output of autogen.sh, and the outputs of flex and bison,
> > to help people without recent versions of the corresponding tools.
> >
> > Our usual practice hitherto has been to declare a version of Debian
> > that we are tracking, and have committers run autogen.sh, or make -C
> > tools/libxl clean && make -C tools/libxl all, on that version of
> > Debian.
> >
> > Patches to osstest to detect violations of this rule would be welcome.
> >
> > After 4.14 we can perhaps revisit which of these files should be
> > committed and how they should be managed.
> 
> Ping.
> 

You can consider this...

Release-acked-by: Paul Durrant <paul@xen.org>

...once the appropriate maintainer acks are given.

> Ian.