[PATCH v5 03/15] nbd/server.c: add missing coroutine_fn annotations

Emanuele Giuseppe Esposito posted 15 patches 1 year, 7 months ago
Maintainers: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>, Hanna Reitz <hreitz@redhat.com>, John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>, Vladimir Sementsov-Ogievskiy <vsementsov@yandex-team.ru>, Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>, Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>, Fam Zheng <fam@euphon.net>, "Denis V. Lunev" <den@openvz.org>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Jeff Cody <codyprime@gmail.com>, Cleber Rosa <crosa@redhat.com>
There is a newer version of this series
[PATCH v5 03/15] nbd/server.c: add missing coroutine_fn annotations
Posted by Emanuele Giuseppe Esposito 1 year, 7 months ago
These functions end up calling bdrv_*() implemented as generated_co_wrapper
functions.
In addition, they also happen to be always called in coroutine context,
meaning all callers are coroutine_fn.
This means that the g_c_w function will enter the qemu_in_coroutine()
case and eventually suspend (or in other words call qemu_coroutine_yield()).
Therefore we need to mark such functions coroutine_fn too.

Signed-off-by: Emanuele Giuseppe Esposito <eesposit@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
---
 nbd/server.c | 29 ++++++++++++++++-------------
 1 file changed, 16 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)

diff --git a/nbd/server.c b/nbd/server.c
index ada16089f3..4af5c793a7 100644
--- a/nbd/server.c
+++ b/nbd/server.c
@@ -2141,14 +2141,15 @@ static int nbd_extent_array_add(NBDExtentArray *ea,
     return 0;
 }
 
-static int blockstatus_to_extents(BlockDriverState *bs, uint64_t offset,
-                                  uint64_t bytes, NBDExtentArray *ea)
+static int coroutine_fn blockstatus_to_extents(BlockDriverState *bs,
+                                               uint64_t offset, uint64_t bytes,
+                                               NBDExtentArray *ea)
 {
     while (bytes) {
         uint32_t flags;
         int64_t num;
-        int ret = bdrv_block_status_above(bs, NULL, offset, bytes, &num,
-                                          NULL, NULL);
+        int ret = bdrv_co_block_status_above(bs, NULL, offset, bytes, &num,
+                                             NULL, NULL);
 
         if (ret < 0) {
             return ret;
@@ -2168,13 +2169,14 @@ static int blockstatus_to_extents(BlockDriverState *bs, uint64_t offset,
     return 0;
 }
 
-static int blockalloc_to_extents(BlockDriverState *bs, uint64_t offset,
-                                 uint64_t bytes, NBDExtentArray *ea)
+static int coroutine_fn blockalloc_to_extents(BlockDriverState *bs,
+                                              uint64_t offset, uint64_t bytes,
+                                              NBDExtentArray *ea)
 {
     while (bytes) {
         int64_t num;
-        int ret = bdrv_is_allocated_above(bs, NULL, false, offset, bytes,
-                                          &num);
+        int ret = bdrv_co_is_allocated_above(bs, NULL, false, offset, bytes,
+                                             &num);
 
         if (ret < 0) {
             return ret;
@@ -2220,11 +2222,12 @@ static int nbd_co_send_extents(NBDClient *client, uint64_t handle,
 }
 
 /* Get block status from the exported device and send it to the client */
-static int nbd_co_send_block_status(NBDClient *client, uint64_t handle,
-                                    BlockDriverState *bs, uint64_t offset,
-                                    uint32_t length, bool dont_fragment,
-                                    bool last, uint32_t context_id,
-                                    Error **errp)
+static int
+coroutine_fn nbd_co_send_block_status(NBDClient *client, uint64_t handle,
+                                      BlockDriverState *bs, uint64_t offset,
+                                      uint32_t length, bool dont_fragment,
+                                      bool last, uint32_t context_id,
+                                      Error **errp)
 {
     int ret;
     unsigned int nb_extents = dont_fragment ? 1 : NBD_MAX_BLOCK_STATUS_EXTENTS;
-- 
2.31.1