[PATCH v4 08/48] target/ppc: Set fault address in ppc_cpu_do_unaligned_access

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 08/48] target/ppc: Set fault address in ppc_cpu_do_unaligned_access

Posted by Richard Henderson 1 month, 2 weeks ago
We ought to have been recording the virtual address for reporting
to the guest trap handler.

Cc: qemu-ppc@nongnu.org
Reviewed-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 target/ppc/excp_helper.c | 14 ++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 14 insertions(+)

diff --git a/target/ppc/excp_helper.c b/target/ppc/excp_helper.c
index 88a8de4b80..e568a54536 100644
--- a/target/ppc/excp_helper.c
+++ b/target/ppc/excp_helper.c
@@ -1465,6 +1465,20 @@ void ppc_cpu_do_unaligned_access(CPUState *cs, vaddr vaddr,
 {
     CPUPPCState *env = cs->env_ptr;
 
+    switch (env->mmu_model) {
+    case POWERPC_MMU_SOFT_4xx:
+    case POWERPC_MMU_SOFT_4xx_Z:
+        env->spr[SPR_40x_DEAR] = vaddr;
+        break;
+    case POWERPC_MMU_BOOKE:
+    case POWERPC_MMU_BOOKE206:
+        env->spr[SPR_BOOKE_DEAR] = vaddr;
+        break;
+    default:
+        env->spr[SPR_DAR] = vaddr;
+        break;
+    }
+
     cs->exception_index = POWERPC_EXCP_ALIGN;
     env->error_code = 0;
     cpu_loop_exit_restore(cs, retaddr);
-- 
2.25.1