[PATCH v4 48/48] tests/tcg/multiarch: Add sigbus.c

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 3 months, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 48/48] tests/tcg/multiarch: Add sigbus.c

Posted by Richard Henderson 3 months, 2 weeks ago
A mostly generic test for unaligned access raising SIGBUS.

Reviewed-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 tests/tcg/multiarch/sigbus.c | 68 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 68 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 tests/tcg/multiarch/sigbus.c

diff --git a/tests/tcg/multiarch/sigbus.c b/tests/tcg/multiarch/sigbus.c
new file mode 100644
index 0000000000..8134c5fd56
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tests/tcg/multiarch/sigbus.c
@@ -0,0 +1,68 @@
+#define _GNU_SOURCE 1
+
+#include <assert.h>
+#include <stdlib.h>
+#include <signal.h>
+#include <endian.h>
+
+
+unsigned long long x = 0x8877665544332211ull;
+void * volatile p = (void *)&x + 1;
+
+void sigbus(int sig, siginfo_t *info, void *uc)
+{
+    assert(sig == SIGBUS);
+    assert(info->si_signo == SIGBUS);
+#ifdef BUS_ADRALN
+    assert(info->si_code == BUS_ADRALN);
+#endif
+    assert(info->si_addr == p);
+    exit(EXIT_SUCCESS);
+}
+
+int main()
+{
+    struct sigaction sa = {
+        .sa_sigaction = sigbus,
+        .sa_flags = SA_SIGINFO
+    };
+    int allow_fail = 0;
+    int tmp;
+
+    tmp = sigaction(SIGBUS, &sa, NULL);
+    assert(tmp == 0);
+
+    /*
+     * Select an operation that's likely to enforce alignment.
+     * On many guests that support unaligned accesses by default,
+     * this is often an atomic operation.
+     */
+#if defined(__aarch64__)
+    asm volatile("ldxr %w0,[%1]" : "=r"(tmp) : "r"(p) : "memory");
+#elif defined(__alpha__)
+    asm volatile("ldl_l %0,0(%1)" : "=r"(tmp) : "r"(p) : "memory");
+#elif defined(__arm__)
+    asm volatile("ldrex %0,[%1]" : "=r"(tmp) : "r"(p) : "memory");
+#elif defined(__powerpc__)
+    asm volatile("lwarx %0,0,%1" : "=r"(tmp) : "r"(p) : "memory");
+#elif defined(__riscv_atomic)
+    asm volatile("lr.w %0,(%1)" : "=r"(tmp) : "r"(p) : "memory");
+#else
+    /* No insn known to fault unaligned -- try for a straight load. */
+    allow_fail = 1;
+    tmp = *(volatile int *)p;
+#endif
+
+    assert(allow_fail);
+
+    /*
+     * We didn't see a signal.
+     * We might as well validate the unaligned load worked.
+     */
+    if (BYTE_ORDER == LITTLE_ENDIAN) {
+        assert(tmp == 0x55443322);
+    } else {
+        assert(tmp == 0x77665544);
+    }
+    return EXIT_SUCCESS;
+}
-- 
2.25.1