[PATCH v4 46/48] tcg/tci: Support raising sigbus for user-only

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 46/48] tcg/tci: Support raising sigbus for user-only

Posted by Richard Henderson 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 tcg/tci.c | 20 ++++++++++++++------
 1 file changed, 14 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tcg/tci.c b/tcg/tci.c
index e76087ccac..92a7c81674 100644
--- a/tcg/tci.c
+++ b/tcg/tci.c
@@ -292,11 +292,11 @@ static bool tci_compare64(uint64_t u0, uint64_t u1, TCGCond condition)
 static uint64_t tci_qemu_ld(CPUArchState *env, target_ulong taddr,
                             MemOpIdx oi, const void *tb_ptr)
 {
-    MemOp mop = get_memop(oi) & (MO_BSWAP | MO_SSIZE);
+    MemOp mop = get_memop(oi);
     uintptr_t ra = (uintptr_t)tb_ptr;
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_SOFTMMU
-    switch (mop) {
+    switch (mop & (MO_BSWAP | MO_SSIZE)) {
     case MO_UB:
         return helper_ret_ldub_mmu(env, taddr, oi, ra);
     case MO_SB:
@@ -326,10 +326,14 @@ static uint64_t tci_qemu_ld(CPUArchState *env, target_ulong taddr,
     }
 #else
     void *haddr = g2h(env_cpu(env), taddr);
+    unsigned a_mask = (1u << get_alignment_bits(mop)) - 1;
     uint64_t ret;
 
     set_helper_retaddr(ra);
-    switch (mop) {
+    if (taddr & a_mask) {
+        helper_unaligned_ld(env, taddr);
+    }
+    switch (mop & (MO_BSWAP | MO_SSIZE)) {
     case MO_UB:
         ret = ldub_p(haddr);
         break;
@@ -377,11 +381,11 @@ static uint64_t tci_qemu_ld(CPUArchState *env, target_ulong taddr,
 static void tci_qemu_st(CPUArchState *env, target_ulong taddr, uint64_t val,
                         MemOpIdx oi, const void *tb_ptr)
 {
-    MemOp mop = get_memop(oi) & (MO_BSWAP | MO_SSIZE);
+    MemOp mop = get_memop(oi);
     uintptr_t ra = (uintptr_t)tb_ptr;
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_SOFTMMU
-    switch (mop) {
+    switch (mop & (MO_BSWAP | MO_SIZE)) {
     case MO_UB:
         helper_ret_stb_mmu(env, taddr, val, oi, ra);
         break;
@@ -408,9 +412,13 @@ static void tci_qemu_st(CPUArchState *env, target_ulong taddr, uint64_t val,
     }
 #else
     void *haddr = g2h(env_cpu(env), taddr);
+    unsigned a_mask = (1u << get_alignment_bits(mop)) - 1;
 
     set_helper_retaddr(ra);
-    switch (mop) {
+    if (taddr & a_mask) {
+        helper_unaligned_st(env, taddr);
+    }
+    switch (mop & (MO_BSWAP | MO_SIZE)) {
     case MO_UB:
         stb_p(haddr, val);
         break;
-- 
2.25.1