[PATCH v4 38/48] target/hppa: Implement prctl_unalign_sigbus

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 38/48] target/hppa: Implement prctl_unalign_sigbus

Posted by Richard Henderson 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Leave TARGET_ALIGNED_ONLY set, but use the new CPUState
flag to set MO_UNALN for the instructions that the kernel
handles in the unaligned trap.

Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 linux-user/hppa/target_prctl.h |  2 +-
 target/hppa/cpu.h              |  5 ++++-
 target/hppa/translate.c        | 19 +++++++++++++++----
 3 files changed, 20 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/linux-user/hppa/target_prctl.h b/linux-user/hppa/target_prctl.h
index eb53b31ad5..5629ddbf39 100644
--- a/linux-user/hppa/target_prctl.h
+++ b/linux-user/hppa/target_prctl.h
@@ -1 +1 @@
-/* No special prctl support required. */
+#include "../generic/target_prctl_unalign.h"
diff --git a/target/hppa/cpu.h b/target/hppa/cpu.h
index 294fd7297f..45fd338b02 100644
--- a/target/hppa/cpu.h
+++ b/target/hppa/cpu.h
@@ -259,12 +259,14 @@ static inline target_ulong hppa_form_gva(CPUHPPAState *env, uint64_t spc,
     return hppa_form_gva_psw(env->psw, spc, off);
 }
 
-/* Since PSW_{I,CB} will never need to be in tb->flags, reuse them.
+/*
+ * Since PSW_{I,CB} will never need to be in tb->flags, reuse them.
  * TB_FLAG_SR_SAME indicates that SR4 through SR7 all contain the
  * same value.
  */
 #define TB_FLAG_SR_SAME     PSW_I
 #define TB_FLAG_PRIV_SHIFT  8
+#define TB_FLAG_UNALIGN     0x400
 
 static inline void cpu_get_tb_cpu_state(CPUHPPAState *env, target_ulong *pc,
                                         target_ulong *cs_base,
@@ -279,6 +281,7 @@ static inline void cpu_get_tb_cpu_state(CPUHPPAState *env, target_ulong *pc,
 #ifdef CONFIG_USER_ONLY
     *pc = env->iaoq_f & -4;
     *cs_base = env->iaoq_b & -4;
+    flags |= TB_FLAG_UNALIGN * !env_cpu(env)->prctl_unalign_sigbus;
 #else
     /* ??? E, T, H, L, B, P bits need to be here, when implemented.  */
     flags |= env->psw & (PSW_W | PSW_C | PSW_D);
diff --git a/target/hppa/translate.c b/target/hppa/translate.c
index c3698cf067..fdaa2b12b8 100644
--- a/target/hppa/translate.c
+++ b/target/hppa/translate.c
@@ -272,8 +272,18 @@ typedef struct DisasContext {
     int mmu_idx;
     int privilege;
     bool psw_n_nonzero;
+
+#ifdef CONFIG_USER_ONLY
+    MemOp unalign;
+#endif
 } DisasContext;
 
+#ifdef CONFIG_USER_ONLY
+#define UNALIGN(C)  (C)->unalign
+#else
+#define UNALIGN(C)  0
+#endif
+
 /* Note that ssm/rsm instructions number PSW_W and PSW_E differently.  */
 static int expand_sm_imm(DisasContext *ctx, int val)
 {
@@ -1477,7 +1487,7 @@ static void do_load_32(DisasContext *ctx, TCGv_i32 dest, unsigned rb,
 
     form_gva(ctx, &addr, &ofs, rb, rx, scale, disp, sp, modify,
              ctx->mmu_idx == MMU_PHYS_IDX);
-    tcg_gen_qemu_ld_reg(dest, addr, ctx->mmu_idx, mop);
+    tcg_gen_qemu_ld_reg(dest, addr, ctx->mmu_idx, mop | UNALIGN(ctx));
     if (modify) {
         save_gpr(ctx, rb, ofs);
     }
@@ -1495,7 +1505,7 @@ static void do_load_64(DisasContext *ctx, TCGv_i64 dest, unsigned rb,
 
     form_gva(ctx, &addr, &ofs, rb, rx, scale, disp, sp, modify,
              ctx->mmu_idx == MMU_PHYS_IDX);
-    tcg_gen_qemu_ld_i64(dest, addr, ctx->mmu_idx, mop);
+    tcg_gen_qemu_ld_i64(dest, addr, ctx->mmu_idx, mop | UNALIGN(ctx));
     if (modify) {
         save_gpr(ctx, rb, ofs);
     }
@@ -1513,7 +1523,7 @@ static void do_store_32(DisasContext *ctx, TCGv_i32 src, unsigned rb,
 
     form_gva(ctx, &addr, &ofs, rb, rx, scale, disp, sp, modify,
              ctx->mmu_idx == MMU_PHYS_IDX);
-    tcg_gen_qemu_st_i32(src, addr, ctx->mmu_idx, mop);
+    tcg_gen_qemu_st_i32(src, addr, ctx->mmu_idx, mop | UNALIGN(ctx));
     if (modify) {
         save_gpr(ctx, rb, ofs);
     }
@@ -1531,7 +1541,7 @@ static void do_store_64(DisasContext *ctx, TCGv_i64 src, unsigned rb,
 
     form_gva(ctx, &addr, &ofs, rb, rx, scale, disp, sp, modify,
              ctx->mmu_idx == MMU_PHYS_IDX);
-    tcg_gen_qemu_st_i64(src, addr, ctx->mmu_idx, mop);
+    tcg_gen_qemu_st_i64(src, addr, ctx->mmu_idx, mop | UNALIGN(ctx));
     if (modify) {
         save_gpr(ctx, rb, ofs);
     }
@@ -4110,6 +4120,7 @@ static void hppa_tr_init_disas_context(DisasContextBase *dcbase, CPUState *cs)
     ctx->mmu_idx = MMU_USER_IDX;
     ctx->iaoq_f = ctx->base.pc_first | MMU_USER_IDX;
     ctx->iaoq_b = ctx->base.tb->cs_base | MMU_USER_IDX;
+    ctx->unalign = (ctx->tb_flags & TB_FLAG_UNALIGN ? MO_UNALN : MO_ALIGN);
 #else
     ctx->privilege = (ctx->tb_flags >> TB_FLAG_PRIV_SHIFT) & 3;
     ctx->mmu_idx = (ctx->tb_flags & PSW_D ? ctx->privilege : MMU_PHYS_IDX);
-- 
2.25.1