[PATCH v4 30/48] tcg: Add helper_unaligned_{ld, st} for user-only sigbus

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 30/48] tcg: Add helper_unaligned_{ld, st} for user-only sigbus

Posted by Richard Henderson 1 month, 2 weeks ago
To be called from tcg generated code on hosts that support
unaligned accesses natively, in response to an access that
is supposed to be aligned.

Reviewed-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 include/tcg/tcg-ldst.h |  5 +++++
 accel/tcg/user-exec.c  | 11 +++++++++++
 2 files changed, 16 insertions(+)

diff --git a/include/tcg/tcg-ldst.h b/include/tcg/tcg-ldst.h
index 8c86365611..bf40942de4 100644
--- a/include/tcg/tcg-ldst.h
+++ b/include/tcg/tcg-ldst.h
@@ -70,5 +70,10 @@ void helper_be_stl_mmu(CPUArchState *env, target_ulong addr, uint32_t val,
 void helper_be_stq_mmu(CPUArchState *env, target_ulong addr, uint64_t val,
                        MemOpIdx oi, uintptr_t retaddr);
 
+#else
+
+void QEMU_NORETURN helper_unaligned_ld(CPUArchState *env, target_ulong addr);
+void QEMU_NORETURN helper_unaligned_st(CPUArchState *env, target_ulong addr);
+
 #endif /* CONFIG_SOFTMMU */
 #endif /* TCG_LDST_H */
diff --git a/accel/tcg/user-exec.c b/accel/tcg/user-exec.c
index 7d50dd54f6..0473ead5ab 100644
--- a/accel/tcg/user-exec.c
+++ b/accel/tcg/user-exec.c
@@ -27,6 +27,7 @@
 #include "exec/helper-proto.h"
 #include "qemu/atomic128.h"
 #include "trace/trace-root.h"
+#include "tcg/tcg-ldst.h"
 #include "internal.h"
 
 __thread uintptr_t helper_retaddr;
@@ -217,6 +218,16 @@ static void validate_memop(MemOpIdx oi, MemOp expected)
 #endif
 }
 
+void helper_unaligned_ld(CPUArchState *env, target_ulong addr)
+{
+    cpu_loop_exit_sigbus(env_cpu(env), addr, MMU_DATA_LOAD, GETPC());
+}
+
+void helper_unaligned_st(CPUArchState *env, target_ulong addr)
+{
+    cpu_loop_exit_sigbus(env_cpu(env), addr, MMU_DATA_STORE, GETPC());
+}
+
 static void *cpu_mmu_lookup(CPUArchState *env, target_ulong addr,
                             MemOpIdx oi, uintptr_t ra, MMUAccessType type)
 {
-- 
2.25.1