[PATCH v4 26/48] target/s390x: Use cpu_*_mmu instead of helper_*_mmu

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 26/48] target/s390x: Use cpu_*_mmu instead of helper_*_mmu

Posted by Richard Henderson 1 month, 2 weeks ago
The helper_*_mmu functions were the only thing available
when this code was written.  This could have been adjusted
when we added cpu_*_mmuidx_ra, but now we can most easily
use the newest set of interfaces.

Reviewed-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 target/s390x/tcg/mem_helper.c | 8 ++++----
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/target/s390x/tcg/mem_helper.c b/target/s390x/tcg/mem_helper.c
index f50c3f88a2..362a30d99e 100644
--- a/target/s390x/tcg/mem_helper.c
+++ b/target/s390x/tcg/mem_helper.c
@@ -241,13 +241,13 @@ static void do_access_memset(CPUS390XState *env, vaddr vaddr, char *haddr,
          * page. This is especially relevant to speed up TLB_NOTDIRTY.
          */
         g_assert(size > 0);
-        helper_ret_stb_mmu(env, vaddr, byte, oi, ra);
+        cpu_stb_mmu(env, vaddr, byte, oi, ra);
         haddr = tlb_vaddr_to_host(env, vaddr, MMU_DATA_STORE, mmu_idx);
         if (likely(haddr)) {
             memset(haddr + 1, byte, size - 1);
         } else {
             for (i = 1; i < size; i++) {
-                helper_ret_stb_mmu(env, vaddr + i, byte, oi, ra);
+                cpu_stb_mmu(env, vaddr + i, byte, oi, ra);
             }
         }
     }
@@ -283,7 +283,7 @@ static uint8_t do_access_get_byte(CPUS390XState *env, vaddr vaddr, char **haddr,
      * Do a single access and test if we can then get access to the
      * page. This is especially relevant to speed up TLB_NOTDIRTY.
      */
-    byte = helper_ret_ldub_mmu(env, vaddr + offset, oi, ra);
+    byte = cpu_ldb_mmu(env, vaddr + offset, oi, ra);
     *haddr = tlb_vaddr_to_host(env, vaddr, MMU_DATA_LOAD, mmu_idx);
     return byte;
 #endif
@@ -317,7 +317,7 @@ static void do_access_set_byte(CPUS390XState *env, vaddr vaddr, char **haddr,
      * Do a single access and test if we can then get access to the
      * page. This is especially relevant to speed up TLB_NOTDIRTY.
      */
-    helper_ret_stb_mmu(env, vaddr + offset, byte, oi, ra);
+    cpu_stb_mmu(env, vaddr + offset, byte, oi, ra);
     *haddr = tlb_vaddr_to_host(env, vaddr, MMU_DATA_STORE, mmu_idx);
 #endif
 }
-- 
2.25.1