[PATCH v4 01/48] hw/core: Add TCGCPUOps.record_sigbus

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 01/48] hw/core: Add TCGCPUOps.record_sigbus

Posted by Richard Henderson 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Add a new user-only interface for updating cpu state before
raising a signal.  This will take the place of do_unaligned_access
for user-only and should result in less boilerplate for each guest.

Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 include/hw/core/tcg-cpu-ops.h | 23 +++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 23 insertions(+)

diff --git a/include/hw/core/tcg-cpu-ops.h b/include/hw/core/tcg-cpu-ops.h
index 8eadd404c8..e13898553a 100644
--- a/include/hw/core/tcg-cpu-ops.h
+++ b/include/hw/core/tcg-cpu-ops.h
@@ -135,6 +135,29 @@ struct TCGCPUOps {
     void (*record_sigsegv)(CPUState *cpu, vaddr addr,
                            MMUAccessType access_type,
                            bool maperr, uintptr_t ra);
+    /**
+     * record_sigbus:
+     * @cpu: cpu context
+     * @addr: misaligned guest address
+     * @access_type: access was read/write/execute
+     * @ra: host pc for unwinding
+     *
+     * We are about to raise SIGBUS with si_code BUS_ADRALN,
+     * and si_addr set for @addr.  Record anything further needed
+     * for the signal ucontext_t.
+     *
+     * If the emulated kernel does not provide the signal handler with
+     * anything besides the user context registers, and the siginfo_t,
+     * then this hook need do nothing and may be omitted.
+     * Otherwise, record the data and return; the caller will raise
+     * the signal, unwind the cpu state, and return to the main loop.
+     *
+     * If it is simpler to re-use the sysemu do_unaligned_access code,
+     * @ra is provided so that a "normal" cpu exception can be raised.
+     * In this case, the signal must be raised by the architecture cpu_loop.
+     */
+    void (*record_sigbus)(CPUState *cpu, vaddr addr,
+                          MMUAccessType access_type, uintptr_t ra);
 #endif /* CONFIG_SOFTMMU */
 #endif /* NEED_CPU_H */
 
-- 
2.25.1