[PATCH v4 17/48] target/arm: Use MO_128 for 16 byte atomics

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 17/48] target/arm: Use MO_128 for 16 byte atomics

Posted by Richard Henderson 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Cc: qemu-arm@nongnu.org
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 target/arm/helper-a64.c | 8 ++++----
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/target/arm/helper-a64.c b/target/arm/helper-a64.c
index c5af779006..4cafd3c11a 100644
--- a/target/arm/helper-a64.c
+++ b/target/arm/helper-a64.c
@@ -560,7 +560,7 @@ uint64_t HELPER(paired_cmpxchg64_le_parallel)(CPUARMState *env, uint64_t addr,
     assert(HAVE_CMPXCHG128);
 
     mem_idx = cpu_mmu_index(env, false);
-    oi = make_memop_idx(MO_LEQ | MO_ALIGN_16, mem_idx);
+    oi = make_memop_idx(MO_LE | MO_128 | MO_ALIGN, mem_idx);
 
     cmpv = int128_make128(env->exclusive_val, env->exclusive_high);
     newv = int128_make128(new_lo, new_hi);
@@ -630,7 +630,7 @@ uint64_t HELPER(paired_cmpxchg64_be_parallel)(CPUARMState *env, uint64_t addr,
     assert(HAVE_CMPXCHG128);
 
     mem_idx = cpu_mmu_index(env, false);
-    oi = make_memop_idx(MO_BEQ | MO_ALIGN_16, mem_idx);
+    oi = make_memop_idx(MO_BE | MO_128 | MO_ALIGN, mem_idx);
 
     /*
      * High and low need to be switched here because this is not actually a
@@ -656,7 +656,7 @@ void HELPER(casp_le_parallel)(CPUARMState *env, uint32_t rs, uint64_t addr,
     assert(HAVE_CMPXCHG128);
 
     mem_idx = cpu_mmu_index(env, false);
-    oi = make_memop_idx(MO_LEQ | MO_ALIGN_16, mem_idx);
+    oi = make_memop_idx(MO_LE | MO_128 | MO_ALIGN, mem_idx);
 
     cmpv = int128_make128(env->xregs[rs], env->xregs[rs + 1]);
     newv = int128_make128(new_lo, new_hi);
@@ -677,7 +677,7 @@ void HELPER(casp_be_parallel)(CPUARMState *env, uint32_t rs, uint64_t addr,
     assert(HAVE_CMPXCHG128);
 
     mem_idx = cpu_mmu_index(env, false);
-    oi = make_memop_idx(MO_LEQ | MO_ALIGN_16, mem_idx);
+    oi = make_memop_idx(MO_LE | MO_128 | MO_ALIGN, mem_idx);
 
     cmpv = int128_make128(env->xregs[rs + 1], env->xregs[rs]);
     newv = int128_make128(new_lo, new_hi);
-- 
2.25.1