[PATCH v4 16/48] accel/tcg: Report unaligned atomics for user-only

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 3 months, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 16/48] accel/tcg: Report unaligned atomics for user-only

Posted by Richard Henderson 3 months, 2 weeks ago
Use the new cpu_loop_exit_sigbus for atomic_mmu_lookup, which
has access to complete alignment info from the TCGMemOpIdx arg.

Reviewed-by: Alex Bennée <alex.bennee@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 accel/tcg/user-exec.c | 13 ++++++++++++-
 1 file changed, 12 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/accel/tcg/user-exec.c b/accel/tcg/user-exec.c
index 83ed76cef9..5dcd58c6d5 100644
--- a/accel/tcg/user-exec.c
+++ b/accel/tcg/user-exec.c
@@ -547,11 +547,22 @@ static void *atomic_mmu_lookup(CPUArchState *env, target_ulong addr,
                                MemOpIdx oi, int size, int prot,
                                uintptr_t retaddr)
 {
+    MemOp mop = get_memop(oi);
+    int a_bits = get_alignment_bits(mop);
+    void *ret;
+
+    /* Enforce guest required alignment.  */
+    if (unlikely(addr & ((1 << a_bits) - 1))) {
+        MMUAccessType t = prot == PAGE_READ ? MMU_DATA_LOAD : MMU_DATA_STORE;
+        cpu_loop_exit_sigbus(env_cpu(env), addr, t, retaddr);
+    }
+
     /* Enforce qemu required alignment.  */
     if (unlikely(addr & (size - 1))) {
         cpu_loop_exit_atomic(env_cpu(env), retaddr);
     }
-    void *ret = g2h(env_cpu(env), addr);
+
+    ret = g2h(env_cpu(env), addr);
     set_helper_retaddr(retaddr);
     return ret;
 }
-- 
2.25.1