[PATCH v4 15/48] target/sparc: Set fault address in sparc_cpu_do_unaligned_access

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 15/48] target/sparc: Set fault address in sparc_cpu_do_unaligned_access

Posted by Richard Henderson 1 month, 2 weeks ago
We ought to have been recording the virtual address for reporting
to the guest trap handler.  Move the function to mmu_helper.c, so
that we can re-use code shared with get_physical_address_data.

Reviewed-by: Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 target/sparc/ldst_helper.c | 13 -------------
 target/sparc/mmu_helper.c  | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
 2 files changed, 20 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)

diff --git a/target/sparc/ldst_helper.c b/target/sparc/ldst_helper.c
index 2d0d180ea6..299fc386ea 100644
--- a/target/sparc/ldst_helper.c
+++ b/target/sparc/ldst_helper.c
@@ -1953,16 +1953,3 @@ void sparc_cpu_do_transaction_failed(CPUState *cs, hwaddr physaddr,
                           is_asi, size, retaddr);
 }
 #endif
-
-#if !defined(CONFIG_USER_ONLY)
-void QEMU_NORETURN sparc_cpu_do_unaligned_access(CPUState *cs, vaddr addr,
-                                                 MMUAccessType access_type,
-                                                 int mmu_idx,
-                                                 uintptr_t retaddr)
-{
-    SPARCCPU *cpu = SPARC_CPU(cs);
-    CPUSPARCState *env = &cpu->env;
-
-    cpu_raise_exception_ra(env, TT_UNALIGNED, retaddr);
-}
-#endif
diff --git a/target/sparc/mmu_helper.c b/target/sparc/mmu_helper.c
index 014601e701..f2668389b0 100644
--- a/target/sparc/mmu_helper.c
+++ b/target/sparc/mmu_helper.c
@@ -922,3 +922,23 @@ hwaddr sparc_cpu_get_phys_page_debug(CPUState *cs, vaddr addr)
     }
     return phys_addr;
 }
+
+#ifndef CONFIG_USER_ONLY
+void QEMU_NORETURN sparc_cpu_do_unaligned_access(CPUState *cs, vaddr addr,
+                                                 MMUAccessType access_type,
+                                                 int mmu_idx,
+                                                 uintptr_t retaddr)
+{
+    SPARCCPU *cpu = SPARC_CPU(cs);
+    CPUSPARCState *env = &cpu->env;
+
+#ifdef TARGET_SPARC64
+    env->dmmu.sfsr = build_sfsr(env, mmu_idx, access_type);
+    env->dmmu.sfar = addr;
+#else
+    env->mmuregs[4] = addr;
+#endif
+
+    cpu_raise_exception_ra(env, TT_UNALIGNED, retaddr);
+}
+#endif /* !CONFIG_USER_ONLY */
-- 
2.25.1