[PATCH v4 14/48] target/sparc: Split out build_sfsr

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 14/48] target/sparc: Split out build_sfsr

Posted by Richard Henderson 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Reviewed-by: Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 target/sparc/mmu_helper.c | 72 +++++++++++++++++++++++++--------------
 1 file changed, 46 insertions(+), 26 deletions(-)

diff --git a/target/sparc/mmu_helper.c b/target/sparc/mmu_helper.c
index 2ad47391d0..014601e701 100644
--- a/target/sparc/mmu_helper.c
+++ b/target/sparc/mmu_helper.c
@@ -502,16 +502,60 @@ static inline int ultrasparc_tag_match(SparcTLBEntry *tlb,
     return 0;
 }
 
+static uint64_t build_sfsr(CPUSPARCState *env, int mmu_idx, int rw)
+{
+    uint64_t sfsr = SFSR_VALID_BIT;
+
+    switch (mmu_idx) {
+    case MMU_PHYS_IDX:
+        sfsr |= SFSR_CT_NOTRANS;
+        break;
+    case MMU_USER_IDX:
+    case MMU_KERNEL_IDX:
+        sfsr |= SFSR_CT_PRIMARY;
+        break;
+    case MMU_USER_SECONDARY_IDX:
+    case MMU_KERNEL_SECONDARY_IDX:
+        sfsr |= SFSR_CT_SECONDARY;
+        break;
+    case MMU_NUCLEUS_IDX:
+        sfsr |= SFSR_CT_NUCLEUS;
+        break;
+    default:
+        g_assert_not_reached();
+    }
+
+    if (rw == 1) {
+        sfsr |= SFSR_WRITE_BIT;
+    } else if (rw == 4) {
+        sfsr |= SFSR_NF_BIT;
+    }
+
+    if (env->pstate & PS_PRIV) {
+        sfsr |= SFSR_PR_BIT;
+    }
+
+    if (env->dmmu.sfsr & SFSR_VALID_BIT) { /* Fault status register */
+        sfsr |= SFSR_OW_BIT; /* overflow (not read before another fault) */
+    }
+
+    /* FIXME: ASI field in SFSR must be set */
+
+    return sfsr;
+}
+
 static int get_physical_address_data(CPUSPARCState *env, hwaddr *physical,
                                      int *prot, MemTxAttrs *attrs,
                                      target_ulong address, int rw, int mmu_idx)
 {
     CPUState *cs = env_cpu(env);
     unsigned int i;
+    uint64_t sfsr;
     uint64_t context;
-    uint64_t sfsr = 0;
     bool is_user = false;
 
+    sfsr = build_sfsr(env, mmu_idx, rw);
+
     switch (mmu_idx) {
     case MMU_PHYS_IDX:
         g_assert_not_reached();
@@ -520,29 +564,18 @@ static int get_physical_address_data(CPUSPARCState *env, hwaddr *physical,
         /* fallthru */
     case MMU_KERNEL_IDX:
         context = env->dmmu.mmu_primary_context & 0x1fff;
-        sfsr |= SFSR_CT_PRIMARY;
         break;
     case MMU_USER_SECONDARY_IDX:
         is_user = true;
         /* fallthru */
     case MMU_KERNEL_SECONDARY_IDX:
         context = env->dmmu.mmu_secondary_context & 0x1fff;
-        sfsr |= SFSR_CT_SECONDARY;
         break;
-    case MMU_NUCLEUS_IDX:
-        sfsr |= SFSR_CT_NUCLEUS;
-        /* FALLTHRU */
     default:
         context = 0;
         break;
     }
 
-    if (rw == 1) {
-        sfsr |= SFSR_WRITE_BIT;
-    } else if (rw == 4) {
-        sfsr |= SFSR_NF_BIT;
-    }
-
     for (i = 0; i < 64; i++) {
         /* ctx match, vaddr match, valid? */
         if (ultrasparc_tag_match(&env->dtlb[i], address, context, physical)) {
@@ -592,22 +625,9 @@ static int get_physical_address_data(CPUSPARCState *env, hwaddr *physical,
                 return 0;
             }
 
-            if (env->dmmu.sfsr & SFSR_VALID_BIT) { /* Fault status register */
-                sfsr |= SFSR_OW_BIT; /* overflow (not read before
-                                        another fault) */
-            }
-
-            if (env->pstate & PS_PRIV) {
-                sfsr |= SFSR_PR_BIT;
-            }
-
-            /* FIXME: ASI field in SFSR must be set */
-            env->dmmu.sfsr = sfsr | SFSR_VALID_BIT;
-
+            env->dmmu.sfsr = sfsr;
             env->dmmu.sfar = address; /* Fault address register */
-
             env->dmmu.tag_access = (address & ~0x1fffULL) | context;
-
             return 1;
         }
     }
-- 
2.25.1