[PATCH v4 13/48] target/sparc: Remove DEBUG_UNALIGNED

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 13/48] target/sparc: Remove DEBUG_UNALIGNED

Posted by Richard Henderson 1 month, 2 weeks ago
The printf should have been qemu_log_mask, the parameters
themselves no longer compile, and because this is placed
before unwinding the PC is actively wrong.

We get better (and correct) logging on the other side of
raising the exception, in sparc_cpu_do_interrupt.

Reviewed-by: Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 target/sparc/ldst_helper.c | 9 ---------
 1 file changed, 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/target/sparc/ldst_helper.c b/target/sparc/ldst_helper.c
index abe2889d27..2d0d180ea6 100644
--- a/target/sparc/ldst_helper.c
+++ b/target/sparc/ldst_helper.c
@@ -27,7 +27,6 @@
 
 //#define DEBUG_MMU
 //#define DEBUG_MXCC
-//#define DEBUG_UNALIGNED
 //#define DEBUG_UNASSIGNED
 //#define DEBUG_ASI
 //#define DEBUG_CACHE_CONTROL
@@ -364,10 +363,6 @@ static void do_check_align(CPUSPARCState *env, target_ulong addr,
                            uint32_t align, uintptr_t ra)
 {
     if (addr & align) {
-#ifdef DEBUG_UNALIGNED
-        printf("Unaligned access to 0x" TARGET_FMT_lx " from 0x" TARGET_FMT_lx
-               "\n", addr, env->pc);
-#endif
         cpu_raise_exception_ra(env, TT_UNALIGNED, ra);
     }
 }
@@ -1968,10 +1963,6 @@ void QEMU_NORETURN sparc_cpu_do_unaligned_access(CPUState *cs, vaddr addr,
     SPARCCPU *cpu = SPARC_CPU(cs);
     CPUSPARCState *env = &cpu->env;
 
-#ifdef DEBUG_UNALIGNED
-    printf("Unaligned access to 0x" TARGET_FMT_lx " from 0x" TARGET_FMT_lx
-           "\n", addr, env->pc);
-#endif
     cpu_raise_exception_ra(env, TT_UNALIGNED, retaddr);
 }
 #endif
-- 
2.25.1