[PATCH v4 12/48] target/sh4: Set fault address in superh_cpu_do_unaligned_access

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 12/48] target/sh4: Set fault address in superh_cpu_do_unaligned_access

Posted by Richard Henderson 1 month, 2 weeks ago
We ought to have been recording the virtual address for reporting
to the guest trap handler.

Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 target/sh4/op_helper.c | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/target/sh4/op_helper.c b/target/sh4/op_helper.c
index c0cbb95382..d6d70c339f 100644
--- a/target/sh4/op_helper.c
+++ b/target/sh4/op_helper.c
@@ -29,6 +29,9 @@ void superh_cpu_do_unaligned_access(CPUState *cs, vaddr addr,
                                     MMUAccessType access_type,
                                     int mmu_idx, uintptr_t retaddr)
 {
+    CPUSH4State *env = cs->env_ptr;
+
+    env->tea = addr;
     switch (access_type) {
     case MMU_INST_FETCH:
     case MMU_DATA_LOAD:
@@ -37,6 +40,8 @@ void superh_cpu_do_unaligned_access(CPUState *cs, vaddr addr,
     case MMU_DATA_STORE:
         cs->exception_index = 0x100;
         break;
+    default:
+        g_assert_not_reached();
     }
     cpu_loop_exit_restore(cs, retaddr);
 }
-- 
2.25.1