[PATCH v4 11/48] linux-user/hppa: Remove POWERPC_EXCP_ALIGN handling

Richard Henderson posted 48 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, Aleksandar Rikalo <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>, Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>, Alistair Francis <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>, Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>, Laurent Vivier <laurent@vivier.eu>, Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>, "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>, Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>, Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>, Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>, Marcel Apfelbaum <marcel.apfelbaum@gmail.com>, "Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>, Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>, "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>, Artyom Tarasenko <atar4qemu@gmail.com>, Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>, Taylor Simpson <tsimpson@quicinc.com>, Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>, Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>

[PATCH v4 11/48] linux-user/hppa: Remove POWERPC_EXCP_ALIGN handling

Posted by Richard Henderson 1 month, 2 weeks ago
We will raise SIGBUS directly from cpu_loop_exit_sigbus.

Signed-off-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>
---
 linux-user/ppc/cpu_loop.c | 8 --------
 1 file changed, 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/linux-user/ppc/cpu_loop.c b/linux-user/ppc/cpu_loop.c
index 840b23736b..483e669300 100644
--- a/linux-user/ppc/cpu_loop.c
+++ b/linux-user/ppc/cpu_loop.c
@@ -162,14 +162,6 @@ void cpu_loop(CPUPPCState *env)
             cpu_abort(cs, "External interrupt while in user mode. "
                       "Aborting\n");
             break;
-        case POWERPC_EXCP_ALIGN:    /* Alignment exception                   */
-            /* XXX: check this */
-            info.si_signo = TARGET_SIGBUS;
-            info.si_errno = 0;
-            info.si_code = TARGET_BUS_ADRALN;
-            info._sifields._sigfault._addr = env->nip;
-            queue_signal(env, info.si_signo, QEMU_SI_FAULT, &info);
-            break;
         case POWERPC_EXCP_PROGRAM:  /* Program exception                     */
         case POWERPC_EXCP_HV_EMU:   /* HV emulation                          */
             /* XXX: check this */
-- 
2.25.1