[PULL 01/10] python/aqmp: add greeting property to QMPClient

John Snow posted 10 patches 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Maintainers: John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>, Cleber Rosa <crosa@redhat.com>, Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>, Hanna Reitz <hreitz@redhat.com>, Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>

[PULL 01/10] python/aqmp: add greeting property to QMPClient

Posted by John Snow 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Expose the greeting as a read-only property of QMPClient so it can be
retrieved at-will.

Signed-off-by: John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Hanna Reitz <hreitz@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Message-id: 20210923004938.3999963-2-jsnow@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>
---
 python/qemu/aqmp/qmp_client.py | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/python/qemu/aqmp/qmp_client.py b/python/qemu/aqmp/qmp_client.py
index 82e9dab124c..d2ad7459f9f 100644
--- a/python/qemu/aqmp/qmp_client.py
+++ b/python/qemu/aqmp/qmp_client.py
@@ -224,6 +224,11 @@ def __init__(self, name: Optional[str] = None) -> None:
             'asyncio.Queue[QMPClient._PendingT]'
         ] = {}
 
+    @property
+    def greeting(self) -> Optional[Greeting]:
+        """The `Greeting` from the QMP server, if any."""
+        return self._greeting
+
     @upper_half
     async def _establish_session(self) -> None:
         """
-- 
2.31.1