[PATCH 0/6] coroutine: new sleep/wake API

Paolo Bonzini posted 6 patches 2 weeks ago
Test checkpatch passed
Patches applied successfully (tree, apply log)
git fetch https://github.com/patchew-project/qemu tags/patchew/20210503112550.478521-1-pbonzini@redhat.com
Maintainers: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>, John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>, Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>, Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>, Vladimir Sementsov-Ogievskiy <vsementsov@virtuozzo.com>, Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
block/block-copy.c          | 10 +++---
block/nbd.c                 | 14 +++-----
include/qemu/coroutine.h    | 26 ++++++++------
util/qemu-coroutine-sleep.c | 69 +++++++++++++++++--------------------
4 files changed, 57 insertions(+), 62 deletions(-)

[PATCH 0/6] coroutine: new sleep/wake API

Posted by Paolo Bonzini 2 weeks ago
This is a revamp of the qemu_co_sleep* API that makes it easier to
extend the API: the state that is needed to wake up a coroutine is now
part of the public API instead of hidden behind a pointer-to-pointer;
the API is made more extensible by pushing the rest of QemuCoSleepState
into local variables.

In the future, this will be extended to introduce a prepare/sleep/cancel
API similar to Linux's prepare_to_wait/schedule/finish_wait functions.
For now, this is just a nice refactoring.

Paolo Bonzini (6):
  coroutine-sleep: use a stack-allocated timer
  coroutine-sleep: disallow NULL QemuCoSleepState** argument
  coroutine-sleep: allow qemu_co_sleep_wake(NULL)
  coroutine-sleep: move timer out of QemuCoSleepState
  coroutine-sleep: replace QemuCoSleepState pointer with struct in the
    API
  coroutine-sleep: introduce qemu_co_sleep

 block/block-copy.c          | 10 +++---
 block/nbd.c                 | 14 +++-----
 include/qemu/coroutine.h    | 26 ++++++++------
 util/qemu-coroutine-sleep.c | 69 +++++++++++++++++--------------------
 4 files changed, 57 insertions(+), 62 deletions(-)

-- 
2.31.1